We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Ulva Island Explorer from Stewart Island
56

Book in advance
from
$119.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $119.00
More Info
from $229.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
845
274
63
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
845
274
63
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doubtful sound across lake manapouri wilmot pass informative commentary bus driver day trip ulva island bird life crew crossing bluff milford cruise boats terminal scenery fjord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2022

Beginning with the crossing of Lake Manapouri and ending with the same this 30 hours approx as we got ourselves to Te Anau was spell binding. The bus drivers could go on 7 days the skipper Blake such a natural Div the nature man had incredible comic timing with a great depth of knowledge. The food was worthy of any food show catering brilliantly for a GF and DF daughter. Just do it. Kayak swim be prepared to be stunned to silence by the sheer beauty. BTW We went in a Fiordland drought.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank BDJD1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

Thank you for such a positive and insightful review. We're so glad you had a great time on our Doubtful Sound Overnight experience and enjoyed every part of the trip. Be sure to come and visit Fiordland again in a full storm! You'll be wonderfully surprised with the change of mood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2022

We spent several hours on Ulva Island in early Feb 22... absolutely beautiful island with incredible bird-life, seals, sea-lions, golden sands... can't recommend a visit there more highly.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank Gerty1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2022

We used these guys to go to Ulva Island and do the Kiwi Experience. Their professionalism and team spirit is very evident and they provided awesome experiences both times Highly recommend

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Extraordinary100720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

Thank you for all these amazing reviews! The team will be delighted to hear such positive feedback.
It sounds like you had an epic couple of days on Stewart Island exploring Ulva Island, searching for kiwis and scooting around on our rentals. What more could you want from a Rakiura getaway??
If you're ever back down South, the team would love to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2022

Great crew. We had 2 fine days of travel so pretty wrapped with that. Foggy on trip home but skipper slowed down, had crew on lookout for other boats and blasted the foghorn on regular basis

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Extraordinary100720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2022

We hired two ebikes. Good quality bike brand and bikes in great order. Good skid lids too (helmets)
Worth hiring if on the island for a short time.
Recommend biking out to Ackers Point track, walking that and biking back to town.
You get to see a lot of the island in a short time

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Extraordinary100720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RealNZ_Aotearoa, Sales Consultant at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2022

100% agree! Ackers Point is a beautiful track to go and visit on the Island.
Thank you for taking the time to review our rental vehicles. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews