We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Ulva Island Explorer from Stewart Island
56

Book in advance
from
$119.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RealNZ
from $119.00
More Info
from $229.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveller rating
845
274
63
26
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
845
274
63
26
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews doubtful sound across lake manapouri wilmot pass informative commentary bus driver day trip ulva island bird life crew crossing bluff milford cruise boats terminal scenery fjord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We had such a fantastic trip, last night, thanks. Special thanks to Olli who went out of his way to try his best and make sure everyone had a memorable experience. He was very competent, helpful and friendly.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank flymeandyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Kia Ora,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our guides love to share their knowledge and stories to ensure a memorable experience for all guests. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Olli.
Kind Regards - The Team at Stewart Island Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

This is a must do if your in New Zealand! Flew all the way from Australia just to see this, the tour guide we had was amazing! (Thomas)
5 stars!!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Shaqone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Kia Ora Shaqone,
Thank you for your endorsement. We are so happy to hear you had a great time. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Thomas. Hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards - The Team at Real Journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Going from Bluff to Stewart Island, I was quite surprised at the swells. Luckily, the crew was excellent. Extremely professional, checked up on everyone, and helped out a little girl who got sick. Boat was clean, spacious, and quite cold--to help those feeling a bit nauseous, but bring a jacket if you get cold easily.

If you take the first ferry out on the way back, you'll get some amazing views of the sunrise. I'd recommend getting to the ferry terminal a bit early to appreciate it!

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank AJ625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you AJ625! The Foveaux Strait can certainly be a bit rough at times but we pride ourselves in having the best team and it is always a pleasure hearing they are constantly providing the greatest service to ensure our guests are always comfortable and happy. Thank you for travelling with us and we hope to welcome you on board again soon.
Kind Regards - The Team at Stewart Island Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

As any body of water will do, Foveaux Strait can become quite challenging; however, the boats and equipment utilized, along with knowledgeable and experienced crews ensure a safe passage. If treated as a Disney "E-ride" the thrills only add to the overall experience.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank georgekP2608HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Kia Ora George,
Thank you for a lovely review. We agree - the thrills sure do add to the experience.
Kind Regards - The Team at Stewart Island Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This place is stunning, we had a tour around the Island and got some beautiful photos. Would love to go back.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Real_Journeys, Guest Relations Manager at RealNZ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed the trip.
Kind Regards - The Team at Stewart Island Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews