We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Chilled Environment”

Perky's - Floating Bar Queenstown
Ranked #2 of 47 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Description: Queenstown & New Zealand's only floating bar! Tap beer, local wine and the best damn view in town! Plus BYO your own food. We are open 12noon - 11pm, Monday to Sunday!
Restaurant details
Description: Queenstown & New Zealand's only floating bar! Tap beer, local wine and the best damn view in town! Plus BYO your own food. We are open 12noon - 11pm, Monday to Sunday!
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Such an amazing and unique venue to visit in Queenstown, staff are super friendly and you can bring your own food onboard. Huge shout out to Georgie best bartender, amazing employee.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Sea_Dog72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very enjoyable drink and love the floating boat, very friendly staff. We had a drink and enjoyed the BYO food.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank kylee2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perky's is the exception to the rule. It's not a "Bring your own Wine" but a "Bring your own food" .Which means that you take your favourite Takeaway and drinks on board. Drinks are reasonably priced and the view is great.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

"Makes me feel fine", great place to take in the sights, the sounds on the wharf, enjoy byo food, chill & chat. Would be so, so, so good, if there was onboard accommodation. Team Perky's, kool people, place & setup.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bnb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

What a great place! Bar tender was very chill and friendly. Awesome concept. We brought our dinner on board and brought a couple drinks here. Beautiful views. Highly recommend. Thanks Perky’s team

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank rachsloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perky's - Floating Bar Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Perky's - Floating Bar Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.