We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & views”

Perky's - Floating Bar Queenstown
Ranked #2 of 50 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: Queenstown & New Zealand's only floating bar! Tap beer, local wine and the best damn view in town! Plus BYO your own food. We are open 12noon - 11pm, Monday to Sunday!
Restaurant details
Description: Queenstown & New Zealand's only floating bar! Tap beer, local wine and the best damn view in town! Plus BYO your own food. We are open 12noon - 11pm, Monday to Sunday!
Reviewed 7 December 2020

We enjoyed a really lovely glass of wine overlooking the lake & mountains which was just breathtaking. Only given 4 stars as we both commented that the bartender wasn't particularly friendly, but would certainly recommend the place for a drink.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank X8620CWannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2020

First run into the concept of BYO food in Australia thought it was a great concept and can cater to a variety of budgets. Perkys has the advantage of being on the Queenstown water front with great views and a great place to people watch with a lot of activity going on. I noted that Devil Burger advertised and would deliver free to Perkys there may have been others doing the same.

If it got a bit rough the boat tended to rock around a little, my wife is prone to seasickness so we picked our moment.

Again would put into one of the must does in Queenstown

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Great views, great banter and great drinks! The owner offers plenty of awesome chat as well. Would definitely come back again!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank cookingwithbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Friendly service and nice little set up with tables or beanbags for a drink under the sun. Area is a little squished so not suitable for large groups.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank JamaicaVailima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

What a great concept. Drinks on a boat without the risk of seasickness. for those who have that problem this is the bar for you Perry’s Floating Bar in Queenstown is a wee gem. And the view from the top deck is divine. The drinks are also very reasonably priced. A must do in Queenstown

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Janelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Perky's - Floating Bar Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Perky's - Floating Bar Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.