We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good drinks with BYO drinks”

Perky's - Floating Bar
Ranked #4 of 299 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Description: Queenstown & New Zealand's only floating bar and coffee shop. Enjoy a hot or cold drink on the water with stunning views with fantastic friendly service. Our vessel is immaculate with plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. So regardless of what the weather you will be very comfortable. Come down and see for yourself, I guarantee you will love it as much I do.
Restaurant details
Description: Queenstown & New Zealand's only floating bar and coffee shop. Enjoy a hot or cold drink on the water with stunning views with fantastic friendly service. Our vessel is immaculate with plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. So regardless of what the weather you will be very comfortable. Come down and see for yourself, I guarantee you will love it as much I do.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fun bar on a boat, they have a smallish drink menu, and you can bring your own food on board. Suggest to get a Fergburger and bring it on board to eat

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 355meghanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So glad we came here. The owner Max was lovely and the views were great. We had a couple of ciders and beers and sat on the roof.
Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 407megb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a fun place to visit. Instead of bring your own drink you could bring your own food. It was right on the waterfront looking out over the fantastic view of the lake and the drinks were pretty cheap in compatison to most of the places round about. The Scottish girl who served us on thursday night was lovely but very very busy as she seemed to be doing everything herself.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for a drink by the wharf at good prices and you're welcome to take your own food! A winner!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SirWayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Don’t let cold weather fool you, the friendly kiwi bartender/owner makes sure it’s nice and toasty at the top whilst you are calmly rocked by the lake. And with $7.50 for a pint, after a long day this place was the best place to go and relax for one, two...or many drinks.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Stephzol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perky's - Floating Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Perky's - Floating Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing