We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average”

Erik's Fish and Chips
Ranked #70 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$3 - US$17
Description: Erik is passionate about providing you with a quality New Zealand fish and chip experience. Including Erik's hand crafted kumara wedges, deep fried kiwifruit and homemade hotdogs .Don't wait in line Order On Line for Pick Up or Delivery. Everything is available gluten free and is halal. We now have a trailer you can dine in. We look forward to serving you. We also have a trailer in Wanaka.
Restaurant details
Description: Erik is passionate about providing you with a quality New Zealand fish and chip experience. Including Erik's hand crafted kumara wedges, deep fried kiwifruit and homemade hotdogs .Don't wait in line Order On Line for Pick Up or Delivery. Everything is available gluten free and is halal. We now have a trailer you can dine in. We look forward to serving you. We also have a trailer in Wanaka.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for dinner here after seeing it's good rating on tripadvisor, but was very disappointed with the food. It was just bland fish and overcooked chips. My local back home does much better than this and I wouldn't even say they are fantastic. Maybe it used to be good, but those times are past if the food we got tonight is anything to go off.

Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are very sorry you did not like your fish and chips at Erik's our customers do. We lightly salt everything and then provide a wide range of condiments for you to put on your fish and chips, as fish is naturally bland. We are sorry the chips were overcooked in your opinion, we cook chips to how the majority of people love them. I notice you have give a lot of bad reviews to places so I am wondering if you just don't like lots of places. Once again we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience at Erik's Fish and Chips. Anna Arndt - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2018

Close to lake, friendly staff, delicious fresh food. Had lunch here. Will def be back again on our next holiday

Thank happyaslarrynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We look forward to seeing you back on your next holiday, thanks for the 5 star review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Great Fish, Chips, kiwi fruit, cauliflower and calamari. Friendly staff. Recommended for a quick meal

Thank robarch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for a great review we are pleased you loved the deep fried kiwifruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Ordered Blue Eyed Cod and chips. Well cooked fresh fish at a reasonable price. Sat on the waterfront and enjoyed the Queenstown scenery.

Thank Familyholsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

The Queenstown scenery is a wonderful place to enjoy your fish and chips. Thanks for taking the time to review us with a 5 star review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We liked Erik's just up from the lakeside beach. The fish and chips were good - but not the world's best - but tasty and a good sized portion. You could eat there (as we did) or take it away - and it was fine for a low cost meal.

Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Owner at Erik's Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Great you enjoyed a low cost Queenstown meal and you appreciated our good portion sizes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erik's Fish and Chips also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Erik's Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing