We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer & burgers!”

Smiths- Craft Beer House
Ranked #35 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 November 2019

We were in a large group of around 40 for dinner so we had to preorder our burgers. There were 4 choices being beef,chicken,pork or vegetarian. I chose pork & it was delicious & satisfying. We each had a sample of 4 very different beers .
it was a great casual night with friendly service, good beers & tasty simple food!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

Me and my wife have been here and ordered two burgers, we asked for advice to the bar tender for the beers as there's a huge and wide choice, great for real beer lovers. The burger was fantastic, fresh ingredients, tasty and not too fat, a perfect balance. We ordered two IPAs, the advice was great, they perfectly matched the burgers we had. Great place, not many tourists in here, great atmosphere. Everybody should end up here when staying in Queenstown. Big thumbs up!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank G9172QOmichelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

36 beers on tap; short rib, pulled pork, tempura sweetpotatoe sliders; burgers; view of die for of the lake. Made for very pleasant late lunch.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank bouchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Nice place to chill and try a range of beers and ciders. Friendly staff. Chicken wings with honey and garlic very tasty too.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Joniboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

With over 38 choices, you’re bound to find the right brew to go with your meal or just bend an elbow or 2. No other place in Queenstown offers these choices. I didn’t realize the area had so many craft brewers. My choice wa #36, the perfect IPA that went with our burger. Even my wife, who is not a beer drinker, was guided to a brew she liked. Friendly and helpful staff, especially our bar tender/brew guide and fellow yank. It was a great evening.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scubaskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smiths- Craft Beer House also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Smiths- Craft Beer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.