We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer selection!”

Smiths- Craft Beer House
Ranked #35 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2019

By far the best beer selection we found on our trip. Order a flight to try more than one. The ginger beer was a treat.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank KateandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2019

With 36 beers on tap, there’s a lot of variety at this bar. Unfortunately in a flight of 6, we only found one we rated, an 8 wired IPA... but the food was really good. The beers at Atlas beer bar down the street tasted fresher and we wondered whether the high number of beers on tap meant the beers here might not be a little stale? We might just also have been unlucky in our selection although we did consult the bar staff before ordering. I would definitely come back to this bar again though for the chicken po boy! The poutine and sliders were good too. I would probably give the tap beers another crack but they’ve got some solid canned/bottled beers too which you could fall back on. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Paulina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Cheerful and relaxed, bar staff could be more attentive and knowledgeable on beer selection. Food was your normal pub grub so can't complain. We'd come back for a beer.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Came here for a couple of cheeky quiets, ended up staying for several hours. Great range of beers on tap, and if you are not sure get a flight, best way to go. The food was fantastic and massive portions, lovely and warm on a cold day with fantastic views.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MollyMcQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

amazing range of beers, the Po boy that I had was brilliant without falling apart, managed to sit 14 of us and have all our food come out at the same time. Really enjoyed ourselves!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smiths- Craft Beer House also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Smiths- Craft Beer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.