We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer, diner, lunch : all good !”

Smiths- Craft Beer House
Ranked #29 of 299 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice place, staff vriendly, chef very competent makes the evening beer, diner and then lunch really good. Well situated, on teh terrace you're in touch with the street buzzing but comfortably installed upstairs.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank De S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here on a recommendation from our tour guide. We wanted someplace that the locals go, not a tourist trap. We also love craft beer. They had 30 or more beers available. Food was also great, typical bar menu but delicious.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank NicuRN17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped in here after zip lining and they have wonderful selection of local beers and apps. Service friendly and a perfect late afternoon stop!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jermelt4014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place, it had a great selection of NZ craft ales, friendly and unpretentious staff who were very happy to share their knowledge and help us find ales we loved, a relaxed atmosphere and not too pricey.
Didn’t try the food but loved that they had board games.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Rockmonarch84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner is a craft beer aficionado so going here was a must.
There was 35 beers to choose from. My partner whittled it down to 6 so he could have one of the 6 beer tasting boxes. His comment at the end was that the Cat's Pyjamas really was the cats pyjamas. Also commented that there was a lot of IPAs.
I had a Crimson Badger Ginger Bear (yes bear, not beer) - yummy
For food - I had gluten-free pork belly (a generous serve of pork belly with mash, roast veg and a side salad), my partner had chicken taco salad (gluten-free)
It was quite busy and noisy on the Saturday night we were there.
Well worth a visit if you're into beer.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smiths- Craft Beer House also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Smiths- Craft Beer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing