We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger in Queenstown!”
Review of The World Bar

The World Bar
Ranked #51 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Description: First established in 1996, we're finally open again after a fire that started in a neighbouring business burnt our iconic bar to the ground in 2013 . The World Bar of today is now the ultimate spot for après, food, the best burgers in Queenstown, teapot cocktails, craft beer (11 on tap alone) and all sorts of quirky events and night time shindiggery. This is truly the locals spot in Queenstown with the sunniest beer garden and all weather options if the weather turns a bit nasty.
Restaurant details
Description: First established in 1996, we're finally open again after a fire that started in a neighbouring business burnt our iconic bar to the ground in 2013 . The World Bar of today is now the ultimate spot for après, food, the best burgers in Queenstown, teapot cocktails, craft beer (11 on tap alone) and all sorts of quirky events and night time shindiggery. This is truly the locals spot in Queenstown with the sunniest beer garden and all weather options if the weather turns a bit nasty.
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Everyone raves about Fergbuger, but the best Burger in town award belongs to The World Bar. Also, their fried macaroni and cheese balls, sweet potato fries, and beverages are all out of this world. Free Wifi, amazing views, good location, and good price, this place is a great meal on your visit in Queenstown.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank uteller3786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 549 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2015

Went with a group of 5, all had mains and appetizers and not one complaint. Food was delicious and came out in a timely manner. So far best burger in town, especially for the price. Service also great, drinks were cold flowing. Highly recommend stopping by (best patio in Queenstown also)

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank roddy172015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Really pleasantly surprised by this place. What we thought was going to be just another pub in Queenstown ended up being a really good, fun bar/restaurant with a great vibe and some stunning burgers. We thought about just having a couple of drinks to begin with but the staff at the door greeted us in such a friendly manner that we decided we would look at the menu too. As the burgers went flying past us, we knew we had to get one. The difference with these burgers was that the pattie had most of the flavour and not just the condiments that came with it. Awesome

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank crdeannz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Discovered these burguers at the Find after the original World Bar got burned down. New place has a good ambience with the same unbeatable burguers (not for delicate spirits), cold good beer and all sorts of other stuff that goes down nicely with a beer, to mention specially the Pork Scratching, enjoy!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank omcadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Went here for a drink and the service was so terrible we left after just one round. I'm not sure who is giving this a good rating but it did not live up. Best to avoid.

Date of visit: October 2015
2  Thank SA478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The World Bar also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The World Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.