We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, free pool”

The London, Queenstown
Reserve a table
Ranked #16 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Description: The London brings a taste of London nightlife to the heart of Queenstown. Located in the heart of downtown Queenstown on Shotover Street, The London offers an industrial underground vibe with a mix of steel, tiles and exposed brick. Dine in the cosy booths or bistro-style tables in our restaurant area or at our high tables and large leather booths in the bar. Our pizzas are made from scratch using the best fresh local produce, our bar is stacked with the best beers and New Zealand wines. Our dedicated front of house team work hard alongside our kitchen staff to make your dining experience relaxed and enjoyable.
Restaurant details
Description: The London brings a taste of London nightlife to the heart of Queenstown. Located in the heart of downtown Queenstown on Shotover Street, The London offers an industrial underground vibe with a mix of steel, tiles and exposed brick. Dine in the cosy booths or bistro-style tables in our restaurant area or at our high tables and large leather booths in the bar. Our pizzas are made from scratch using the best fresh local produce, our bar is stacked with the best beers and New Zealand wines. Our dedicated front of house team work hard alongside our kitchen staff to make your dining experience relaxed and enjoyable.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

The only downfall was they didn't have coffee for an espresso Martini. Pizza and burger that we ordered were delicious. Free pool was a bonus

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management, Marketing at The London, Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Hey Zoe, we appreciate the review! Our espresso martinis are delicious so apologies as you didn't get to try one. I will pass your compliments to the chef they will be happy to hear you enjoyed! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Great service, great food! Had a blast and the pizza was epic! Loved the old school shakers of parmesan!! The smell permeates the air! So good!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank cpl_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management, Marketing at The London, Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2021

Awesome! Thanks for leaving this great review! So glad to hear you had a blast with us and enjoyed our pizza and parmesan shakers haha!
Can't wait to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

Played Free Pool here after Work on Friday and came back the following night because of Sam’s hospitality . 5 stars

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank valatedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management, Marketing at The London, Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Hey valatedd! Thanks for leaving an awesome review! Glad you enjoyed our free pool tables! We love 'em down here! Sam will be over the moon to hear she gave you 5 star hospitality! It's what she does best! Looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Was really looking forward to this as well.
Would honestly not be surprised if my pizza was premade and frozen. Or if someone told me that the kitchen staff had run out the back door and got it from Dominos. Bland and largely tasteless with the only flavor coming from the Pepperoni itself.

Wife is allergic to cheese and had taken me here as a one off treat so that I could have my pizza. She ordered a Spaghetti Bolognaise which she described as watery, tasteless and almost completely without any meat. From looking at it, I could believe that it was made with leftover pizza sauce and I would agree that I could not see any meat in it.

The chicken wings were already cooling when they reached the table so that they were cold a few minutes later.

Only good thing we can say about the place was that the staff were excellent, cheerful and understanding. The person that I assumed to be the duty manager comped most of the meal without prompting. Even if no-one checked on us during the meal and no staff were easily spotted to be approached during meal itself. So there was no opportunity to raise issues mid meal.

I absolutely understand that Kitchens have bad nights and that staff have off days. So I hope that this is just a one off.

I am also left with the feeling that some of the problems might have arisen due to cost cutting measures. But this is the wrong way to do it.

We will not be back.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JonHalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing place for food such friendly staff, super fast service so little wait time. Will keep you full for ages! And burgers will blow you away!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank georginar676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management, Marketing at The London, Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Great five star review! So happy you had service and a great burger! Can't wait to see you back underground soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The London, Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The London, Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.