We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

The London, Queenstown
Ranked #34 of 299 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Description: The London brings a taste of London nightlife to the heart of Queenstown. Located in the heart of downtown Queenstown on Shotover Street, The London offers an industrial underground vibe with a mix of steel, tiles and exposed brick. Dine in the cosy booths or bistro-style tables in our restaurant area or at our high tables and large leather booths in the bar. Our pizzas are made from scratch using the best fresh local produce, our bar is stacked with the best beers and New Zealand wines. Our dedicated front of house team work hard alongside our kitchen staff to make your dining experience relaxed and enjoyable.
Restaurant details
Description: The London brings a taste of London nightlife to the heart of Queenstown. Located in the heart of downtown Queenstown on Shotover Street, The London offers an industrial underground vibe with a mix of steel, tiles and exposed brick. Dine in the cosy booths or bistro-style tables in our restaurant area or at our high tables and large leather booths in the bar. Our pizzas are made from scratch using the best fresh local produce, our bar is stacked with the best beers and New Zealand wines. Our dedicated front of house team work hard alongside our kitchen staff to make your dining experience relaxed and enjoyable.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the puzza and salad at the London. Went there because the line at fergburger was too long and glad we did. Atmosphere was ok, the food was verry good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank hallercf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited tonight to cure a pizza craving. To be honest, the main reason we visited was for some curly fries and they were delicious. We enjoyed a a four cheese pizza and a deep pan vegetarian pizza. Both were great. The service was very friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tylere132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a early meal and got the $5 off our bill. My husband love his pizza said it the best hes ever had. Great place. If i had to pick needs air con. But also great service thanks Victoria made our evening :-).

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MariaFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Skip the Line! The London has great hot pizza and wings, wonderful service and bar with great selection of beers. Throw in pool and sports on TV and there's no reason to cool your heels on the street.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thx42day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only did take away delivery. Fresh, and tasty. "Medium" pizza is a 10", so may be only for one person if hungry. Salad fresh, local. Moderate pricing. Between the restaurant and foodOnQ delivery app I had dinner within 30 minutes of ordering.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christa4of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The London, Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The London, Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing