We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun times

Our 11 and 9 year old grandsons had a ball on the go karts. They are keen to go back to improve... read more

Reviewed yesterday
dallasbaird
,
Cromwell, New Zealand
Perfect Party for our 9-year old and her friends!

We celebrated our daughter's 9th birthday with 4 of her friends; totally wonderful! The kids were... read more

Reviewed 16 December 2020
PBJHutter
,
Wanaka, New Zealand
Read all 347 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Queenstown
from US$74.13
More Info
from US$94.67
More Info
from US$116.08
More Info
from US$152.58
More Info
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
242
65
21
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
242
65
21
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go karts laser tag electric karts great fun great track fastest lap indoor activity rainy day all ages couple of hours awesome experience race karting carting gokarts blast tunnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2020 via mobile

Great venue with lots to do. Bought the go cart & laser tag combo & had fun fun fun.
The E carts are so good & the track is amazing, we had to have another round one is never enough.
Laser tag was fun too
We will be back before we leave.

Date of experience: May 2020
Thank 635allant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Game Over Q, Manager at Game Over, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Hey 635allant,

Thanks for the awesome review!

Pleased you all enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,

The Game Over team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Loved this activity! Only a four star because the carts were governed around a certain corner which took all the technical driving and racing out of it - BUT the rest of the track was fun and loved the electric carts - super fast and fun.
Cheers guys!

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank Petelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Game Over Q, Manager at Game Over, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Hey Petelodge,

Thanks for the awesome review!

Pleased you all enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,

The Game Over team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Thrilling, scary, overly fun experience . Thank you team Game Over for the exhilarating experience of speed behind the wheel

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Cautious78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Game Over Q, Manager at Game Over, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Hey Cautious78,

Thanks for the awesome review!

Pleased you all enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,

The Game Over team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

Dont pay to do gokart here, i mean the gokarts are so limmited that they brake for you on the course, and the so-acceleration you normally experience with electric gokarts is non-existing. The employees was not very welcoming,and asked if we was okay with racing with 4 others, which we said we preferred not to, after a minute the employees said that we had to race with them if we wanted a go. The overall experience was not worth the money.... I have had more fun and adrenalin at the public toilet in New Zealand than here.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Henrikgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Game Over Q, Manager at Game Over, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Hi Henrikgk,

Thanks for taking the time to review us.

Sadly what you have said is untrue. We both know that you came into Game Over demanding discounts because it was raining. We are not obliged to give discounts on-the-day or over the counter. There are, however, plenty of deals available online for pre-booking in advance.

After some discussion you decided you wished to race and went away to register. Unfortunately when you returned to reception you had decided that you would only pay full price if you and your friend could race alone - as in just two of you on a track designed for up to eight people. We refused this as we had other customers waiting to race and we were still receiving a steady stream of visitors.

You decided you still wished to race alongside others however your behaviour and treatment of the team was very telling that we would likely receive a poor review.

In terms of the 'limiting' the go-karts, there is a track safety feature that slows the karts down slightly as they enter the bridge and speeds them back up as they exit the bridge. This is the only time karts are limited unless customers drive dangerously and break the rules.

Thankfully your views do not reflect those of the vast majority of our customers.

Enjoy the rest of the public toilets during you travels.

Regards,

The Game Over team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

As regular visitors to Game Over, we cannot recommend enough! We went as part of our Summer Holiday Programme recently with over 20 youth and everyone had a great time! The staff were friendly and super helpful as always. We attended Laser Tag and Go Karting with kids aged between 10-14 years. Fun was had by all and we will most definitely be back!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank WakatipuYouth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Game Over Q, Manager at Game Over, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Hey WakatipuYouth T,

Thanks for the awesome review!

Pleased you all enjoyed it and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,

The Game Over team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews