We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic service!

Thank you so much for your service. We were in need of a trip out to the Routeburn Shelter that... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2019
askinner116
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Ahead of schedule

We used the company to travel to the start of the Greenstone track from Queenstown, and were very... read more

Reviewed 30 December 2018
Whakatipu
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Queenstown
from US$13.18
More Info
from US$13.18
More Info
from US$44.70
More Info
from US$43.95
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews routeburn track routeburn shelter greenstone driver company ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Thank you so much for your service. We were in need of a trip out to the Routeburn Shelter that day, and we were able to get a trip with Buckley within 2 hours, and at a fantastic price. Such friendly people and felt right at home! Very attentive and wanted to make sure the ride was as comfortable as possible. Terrible weather for driving, but the driver was cautious and careful. We couldn't have appreciated it more. A great way to start a great hike! Couldn't recommend these guys anymore. Awesome way to support a local business! Will definitely book through Buckleys next time.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank askinner116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

We used the company to travel to the start of the Greenstone track from Queenstown, and were very pleased with the quality of the driving and coach. It was also great to see the driver willing to leave ahead of schedule once all passengers were on-board. We arrived at our destination 30minutes earlier than planned and that made for a more relaxed hike knowing we had time up our sleeve.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Whakatipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Thanks Diane for your prompt email responses and Martin for your excellent services. Martin picked up us (me and my son) at Queenstown airport, waited for our shopping and transferred us to the Cardrona Alpine Resort and helped us with our luggage and shopping bags to the room, and returned us to Queenstown airport, punctual, efficient and friendly. In addition, he sent to my son a kind message on the same day we arrived in Sydney asking for our safe arrival at home. Awesome service, thanks Martin!
Max and Susan

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank susanV4123IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Thank you to Diane, Ian and Martin for making our most recent trip to Queenstown so easy. This is the second time we have gone with Buckley track transport and found them to be both reliable and friendly. Diane was very helpful with accommodating all our travel arrangements and always responded quickly to my emails so we were able to get everything organised in the blink of an eye. We were met at the airport, delivered to and from the track as arranged and we also stayed in their very comfortable studio before and after doing the Routeburn - you won't miss the shuttle driver if you stay with them! The prices are excellent and so too is their service and we will definitely be using them service again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kgrant897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Thanks Diane and Martin for making our track transport so easy and taking away the stress of having to drive with all those crazy drivers on the roads.

I really appreciated the quick response to questions and booking was so easy. The prices were good too.

Also the commentary provided by Martin was so entertaining I am still laughing.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank debandmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews