We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic service!

Thank you so much for your service. We were in need of a trip out to the Routeburn Shelter that... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2019
askinner116
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Friendly, excellent service

Thanks Diane for your prompt email responses and Martin for your excellent services. Martin picked... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
susanV4123IP
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Queenstown
from US$12.88
More Info
from US$12.88
More Info
from US$43.65
More Info
from US$42.92
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews routeburn track routeburn shelter greenstone driver company ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Thanks Diane for your prompt email responses and Martin for your excellent services. Martin picked up us (me and my son) at Queenstown airport, waited for our shopping and transferred us to the Cardrona Alpine Resort and helped us with our luggage and shopping bags to the room, and returned us to Queenstown airport, punctual, efficient and friendly. In addition, he sent to my son a kind message on the same day we arrived in Sydney asking for our safe arrival at home. Awesome service, thanks Martin!
Max and Susan

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank susanV4123IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Thank you to Diane, Ian and Martin for making our most recent trip to Queenstown so easy. This is the second time we have gone with Buckley track transport and found them to be both reliable and friendly. Diane was very helpful with accommodating all our travel arrangements and always responded quickly to my emails so we were able to get everything organised in the blink of an eye. We were met at the airport, delivered to and from the track as arranged and we also stayed in their very comfortable studio before and after doing the Routeburn - you won't miss the shuttle driver if you stay with them! The prices are excellent and so too is their service and we will definitely be using them service again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kgrant897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Thanks Diane and Martin for making our track transport so easy and taking away the stress of having to drive with all those crazy drivers on the roads.

I really appreciated the quick response to questions and booking was so easy. The prices were good too.

Also the commentary provided by Martin was so entertaining I am still laughing.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank debandmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We used Buckley to get from Queenstown to the Routeburn Track and back again when we finished. The drivers are knowledgeable and entertaining. We would definitely use them again!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gate83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We were really disappointed in the service we received from Buckleys.
I had found Diane very helpful on the telephone and had informed her of our multi trip pick and drop offs months ahead of our trip. The final details with all addresses supplied were given to Diane 6 weeks ahead of our trip.
Upon arrival at Queenstown airport Diane was very disgruntled and quite rude about our destination although she did let us do two shopping stops.
Our other Journeys with Martin we had no problem with as he was friendly and professional.
However as we wanted to be picked up from the Kepler walker than the stated time of 3pm, Diane was very annoyanned by this and incredibly rude on the phone, I'm not sure why our benign request warranted such a horrible and negative reaction.
We ending up cancelling our trip with them and paying another 60.00 each to Tracknet for our trip back to Queenstown. It didn't ruin our trip as all the other people we came across were fantastic and super friendly but it did put a damper on it. Thanks to Tracknet, Paradise Trust and our airbnb hosts who were awesome.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MeganJ1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews