We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic service!

Thank you so much for your service. We were in need of a trip out to the Routeburn Shelter that... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2019
askinner116
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Ahead of schedule

We used the company to travel to the start of the Greenstone track from Queenstown, and were very... read more

Reviewed 30 December 2018
Whakatipu
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Queenstown
from US$13.18
More Info
from US$13.18
More Info
from US$44.70
More Info
from US$43.95
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews routeburn track routeburn shelter greenstone driver company ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We used Buckley to get from Queenstown to the Routeburn Track and back again when we finished. The drivers are knowledgeable and entertaining. We would definitely use them again!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gate83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We were really disappointed in the service we received from Buckleys.
I had found Diane very helpful on the telephone and had informed her of our multi trip pick and drop offs months ahead of our trip. The final details with all addresses supplied were given to Diane 6 weeks ahead of our trip.
Upon arrival at Queenstown airport Diane was very disgruntled and quite rude about our destination although she did let us do two shopping stops.
Our other Journeys with Martin we had no problem with as he was friendly and professional.
However as we wanted to be picked up from the Kepler walker than the stated time of 3pm, Diane was very annoyanned by this and incredibly rude on the phone, I'm not sure why our benign request warranted such a horrible and negative reaction.
We ending up cancelling our trip with them and paying another 60.00 each to Tracknet for our trip back to Queenstown. It didn't ruin our trip as all the other people we came across were fantastic and super friendly but it did put a damper on it. Thanks to Tracknet, Paradise Trust and our airbnb hosts who were awesome.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MeganJ1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We looked at the three main companies and settled on Buckleys because of the good reviews. They were fast to reply to my emails even at 9.30pm. They answered all my questions and provided a fixed price for our trip.
We needed transport from Queenstown central to the Routeburn track. Then pick up from the other end three days later and transfer to Te Anau. The next morning we needed to get from the DOC office in Te Anau to the start of the Kepler. Buckleys organised this through Tracknet, no problems.
Four days later they picked us up from the control gates, stopped at a cafe to get coffee and junk food and then back to Queenstown and dropped us at the door of our backpackers.
Drivers were great. Vans were clean and tidy and we stopped for photo opportunities along the way.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank kiwiguy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We used Buckley transport for our trip to the Routeburn track starting from the shelter to the divide. We were picked up at our accommodation on time and took us back to Queenstown from the divide with a quick stop for coffees (yay!) Very happy with their service, would recommend.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank nashyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I booked transport back from The Divide to Queenstown after completing the Routeburn track. The bus arrived on time and was clean and comfortable with plenty of storage room for luggage. However after about an hour, we had to switch buses which took about 20 minutes while waiting for the other shuttle to show up. After another hour of driving, we had to switch drivers at another location.

The drivers themselves did an excellent job driving, but I would have appreciated a heads up about having to make these stops prior to arriving in Queenstown because my arrival time was a lot later than anticipated.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews