We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic service!

Thank you so much for your service. We were in need of a trip out to the Routeburn Shelter that... read more

Reviewed 18 November 2019
askinner116
,
Wellington, New Zealand
Ahead of schedule

We used the company to travel to the start of the Greenstone track from Queenstown, and were very... read more

Reviewed 30 December 2018
Whakatipu
via mobile
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Queenstown
from US$13.18
More Info
from US$13.18
More Info
from US$44.70
More Info
from US$43.95
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews routeburn track routeburn shelter greenstone driver company ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I booked transport back from The Divide to Queenstown after completing the Routeburn track. The bus arrived on time and was clean and comfortable with plenty of storage room for luggage. However after about an hour, we had to switch buses which took about 20 minutes while waiting for the other shuttle to show up. After another hour of driving, we had to switch drivers at another location.

The drivers themselves did an excellent job driving, but I would have appreciated a heads up about having to make these stops prior to arriving in Queenstown because my arrival time was a lot later than anticipated.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We hired this transport to pick us (me and my husband) after a 3 day tramp from Cascade Saddle to Rees Track. He was due to pick us up at 5pm on New Year's Eve. We happened to make the hike out in better time than expected (by 3 hours) and were surprised to find the service there early- they knew the weather was bad so showed up early for us. Super friendly driver, amazing service with knowledge of the surrounding area. Made the ride back very comfortable and personal. Probably one of the nicest people we met in the area. Comfortable reliable vehicle as well.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank cathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic company to deal with. Prompt and efficient responses to emails. Picked us up on time from our hotel and delivered us safely to start of greenstone track with helpful advice and some local info. On return trip happily offered to stop off for a coffee at kinlock then offered use of shower at the family home before transferring us to airport in the flash Mercedes and refusing any extra payment. Thoroughly recommend as a friendly, efficient, local company who are flexible and accommodating. Looking at using again shortly which prompted this tardy review.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank gillnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Have used their services 5 times in last 5 months from Queenstown to Glenorchy trekking areas ... nice folks and very conscientious - small company who try hard and provide reasonable cost service !

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Richard1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Thanks for driving us to the start of the Routeburn Track and taking our beautiful photo by the lake. We enjoyed our scenic trip indeed.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Mary Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews