We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!”

Taco Medic (Searle Lane)
Ranked #14 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Taco Medic is a craft taqueria inspired by Mexican flavours and intertwined with Kiwi flair. We hand craft our corn tortillas daily and keep our entire menu 100% gluten free. Our tacos are filled with the freshest ingredients we can get our hands on, from land to sea.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Taco Medic is an amazing authentic taste! What a worthwhile off the beaten path find. I’m so glad we didn’t miss this little gem. And the open kitchen is so lovely to talk with the staff.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank sznemeroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,321 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Authentic and tasty! Really great if you can’t eat gluten because the entire menu is GF. We had tacos and they were made with home made wraps, so good.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katcas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Delicious, innovative and authentic flavours in perfectly made tortillas. This place does a roaring trade and it’s popularity is well deserved! Huge bonus that everything is gluten free. :)

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank rbeccajmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2022

Walked by joking that there was no way tacos in NZ could be any good.
We were completely wrong.
Homemade tortillas, authentic sauces and tacos that tasted straight from Mexico City or San Diego.
Awesome staff as well.
Probably our favorite meal in Queenstown, recommended

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2022

My wife and I are from Colorado and we know good Mexican food when we have it and this place has it.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 464rohitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Taco Medic (Searle Lane) also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Taco Medic (Searle Lane)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.