We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After leaving the pub stumbled”
Review of Taco Medic (Searle Lane) - CLOSED

Taco Medic (Searle Lane)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Taco Medic is a craft taqueria inspired by Mexican flavours and intertwined with Kiwi flair. We hand craft our corn tortillas daily and keep our entire menu 100% gluten free. Our tacos are filled with the freshest ingredients we can get our hands on, from land to sea.
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

After leaving the pub stumbled across the Taco Medic. Being peckish thought we would get a couple, got a fish one and a chicken one forgive me they do have more descriptive names but they were both delicious.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Petrovinvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

Great service. Great affordable high quality tacos. Best house made corn chips I have ever tried. Another mention for great service! I also thought it was great that customers have to clear their own tables! Overall really cool unique place.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank grinvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2020

This place has really great tacos. The service is fast and friendly, and it is a short walk to the lake with a beautiful view. Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank DSurryNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Simple and Delicious. Entire menu is gluten free. We liked the fish tacos the best. We’re coming back for dinner tonight. Affordable, filling, healthy.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank debmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

As a hardcore Taco lover and tried many authentic tacos from famous restaurants around the world, I was very disappointed to see they did not live up to the hype.
I tried all types of tacos they had including breakfast tacos and there's no flavours in them.
While I appreciate they make tacos in house every day, I think they need to seriously improve their seasoning and flavours in everything.
Not my thing.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Kazziecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Taco Medic (Searle Lane) also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.