We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tacos and great people”
Review of Taco Medic

Taco Medic
Ranked #1 of 32 Quick Bites in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Taco Medic is here to attend your hunger emergencies. Our craft is artisan and hand made. Our specialty tacos are made with the freshest seasonal produce, free range meats, seafoods and vegetables wrapped in our house made authentic pressed corn masa tortillas. Healthy and gluten free, come and be cured. You can find us in beautiful Queenstown, New Zealand. Visit our Taqueria on Searle Lane in the Queenstown city centre 11am till 10pm 7days
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was walking along the street in Queenstown and saw the sign to the Taco Medic and decided to give it a try as tacos are my favorite food. Wow was I surprised at how good the tacos were here. Queenstown is not a place I would expect to have good Mexican food, but this spot definitely kills it. By far the best place to grab some food in Queenstown. Shout out to Sam, Claire, Logan, and Mattias for excellent service, conversation, and recommendations. If I lived in Queenstown I would go 5 days a week.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcfergerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here twice this week. The tacos are brilliant and the best I've ever had. I love the fresh ingredients and the coriander. Trying to find some money so I can go back and get more tacos.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank lisa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We popped in here for a taco fix and beers and could not have been happier. The tacos were large and excellent. Each was unique and tasty. Make sure to try a few of the custom made sauces that they have to top things off.
A must stop!!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this little Taqueria and it’s so good. Fresh tasty fast food with great friendly staff. The fish tacos were perfect!
You can eat at the long trestle table or takeaway to the beachfront. Beers and Margaritas available too. It’s a must try for a quick and easy option for families

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank getawaygirlNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best tacos I've had. Very basic outlet, you can eat in at the bar or out at communal tables so great vibe. About 8 tacos on the menu, all perfected. Totally delicious and worth wandering off the beaten track to find.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Medic also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Taco Medic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing