We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit! Great Tacos”

Taco Medic (Searle Lane)
Ranked #15 of 264 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Taco Medic is a craft taqueria inspired by Mexican flavours and intertwined with Kiwi flair. We hand craft our corn tortillas daily and keep our entire menu 100% gluten free. Our tacos are filled with the freshest ingredients we can get our hands on, from land to sea.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend if looking for cheap eats or you're hungry after being on the mountain. It's a casual, hole in the wall place where you sit outside on picnic benches. The guys here are really friendly- we arrived as they were just making their next batch of fresh tortillas, but due to the reviews we decided it was worth waiting. And glad we did. Great food- really tasty- and thanks for the home made nacho chips and salsa they gave us for the wait.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank maircat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 767 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

Of all the places we visited for food in Queenstown...this was our favourite! It was our first time so the staff on that day walked us through the favourites and helped with our order. The food was amazing and affordable in such an expensive town.

It was a freezing cold night so they said we could go and eat in the bar up the road which was also really great. Taco medic was the only food place we went back to multiple time in our 7 days in Queenstown. Please open a franchise in Brisbane!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Took a few wrong turns to find this place but well worth it when we did! Tacos were super tasty and the guys/girls running the place were really friendly and genuinely nice people. Definitely a good spot to go for a feed of yummy tacos.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Found out about this place through trip advisor so when visiting Queenstown for 3 days we went taco hunting. Took us 15 minutes to find this hole in the wall tucked into a back lane but OMG, totally worth it. That good we visited 3 days in a row.
The tacos are great and the nachos fantastic, you have to try one of the 3 sauces on offer ranging from mild to very HOT.
Grab a taco, sit down and watch the passing parade of characters who frequent this place. The staff are always helpful and friendly and look like they are always enjoying themselves.
Price is reasonable. If you want a beer the back door to the bar on the Main Street is a handy 10 m away.
Great food, great atmosphere great people

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Glentc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Ate here a few times on my recent trip to Queenstown. These guys specialise in Tacos and they are amazing! Taco medic serve up awesome fresh, full flavoured tacos on the freshest corn tortillas out of a hole in the wall in Searle Lane. Awesome for a quick bite in between Queenstown's many activities or if you just want to eat something quick and/or a little lighter. Don't head here if you're looking for a seated service or a long arvo lunch/boozey dinner... It's all about the tacos... the freshest, tastiest tacos... Keep up the great work... YUM!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Taco Medic (Searle Lane) also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Taco Medic (Searle Lane)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.