We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
eDreamsUS$134
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
342
230
120
64
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
342
230
120
64
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views huge balcony the kitchen bedroom apartment shuttle bus lake wakatipu sister hotel frankton road shuttle service lake view apartment main bedroom gas fire minute walk into town underfloor heating washing machine and dryer we loved our stay serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021

The uninterrupted views of the lake and mountains were spectacular. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff really helpful and friendly. There was direct access down to the lake for a walk. The shuttle made it easy to get in and out of town. Would definitely return here to stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank MrPeterAndCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Kia Ora Peter,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you can return next time you are in Queenstown.

Kind regards,
Laura
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom lake view spa apartment and it was incredible!!! The views from the balcony, lounge and main bedroom are epic. The spa was such an indulgent treat which we absolutely loved, especially for watching the sunrise over the lake. There were two couples staying so we appreciated that each bedroom had its own ensuite. The apartment was beautifully fresh and modern which made it hard for us to leave at the end of our stay! All staff that we encountered during the stay were friendly and helpful and the daily housekeeping was perfect. The only minor complaint of the apartment is that the second bedroom was very warm on a hot summer night but the pedestal fan that came with the apartment was more than adequate to cool down. We only had one hot night before the weather cooled down anyway. We absolutely fell in love with this place which topped off such an amazing Queenstown holiday.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Missdannilouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Kia Ora Missdannilouise,

What an amazing review! We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic stay with us here at the Oaks Club Queenstown.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Queenstown for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
Laura
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Beautiful apartments, stunning view of mountains and lake from master bedroom and balcony, apartments kept so clean with daily house keeping. Love the free shuttle bus service to town and back, staff very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
1  Thank melissajanesteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Kia Ora Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at the Oaks Club.

We are thrilled to know you had a fantastic stay with us and we would like the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Queenstown.

Best regards,
Laura
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

We were looking forward to our unit over looking lake wakatipu, we had 2 friends book at the same time, all going to a music concert. Our friend clicked on a upgrade button and got a amazing room, only problem was we were together and they got put in another hotel ( supposedly the sister hotel. our room was 450 dollars theirs turned out at 480 dollars. our room was so disappointing the TV was very small, the deck would be lucky to be 2 mtrs wide, I rang the office as there was smoke butts and Hair ? over the deck from the drain above that lands on (our deck). Still the next day no change, New Zealand supporting NZ, I wont be coming back to this place. I have photos to show room and dirty deck (also the leak in the roof with the flakey paint). In the room was a bed and a small fridge with a microwave, we had to clean the glasses in the hand basin in the toilet.
Sorry Guys not good enough.

Room tip: Dont go for a room that has A or B after it, they have room 600, 600A ,600B, room 600 has the great view.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idodgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are very disappointed to read your comments about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the cleaning issues in your room. Please know that these are not our usual standards of service and we will follow this up with the Housekeeping team.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,
Laura
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Very disappointed in our room. Tiny balcony with that was filthy. Phoned to ask for this to be cleaned as it was unusable. Was told they would let housekeeping know and this would be cleaned the next day. Balcony was not cleaned and remained unusable for our entire stay. My vision of ejoying beautiful sunrises and sunsets distort. Ceiling had an active leak and damaged damp wallpaper. Was offered another tiny room with no balcony that was entirely unacceptable. Very disappointed in entire stay. Bed super uncomfortable. Carpets fraying at edges, dirty. Curtesy coach van driver very pleasant, helpful. An assest to the hotel. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChookieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Club Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are very disappointed to know the cleanliness of the room you stayed in was not up to your expectations. We will follow this up with the Housekeeping Manager to make sure these matters are corrected moving forward.
We would also like to apologize for the maintenance issue in the room. We have had this taken care of.
Our hotel rooms do not guarantee a full view of the lake. However, we welcome our guests in reception if they would like to upgrade to a lake view apartment with balcony.

We hope you can return in the future to show you what we can truly offer.
Kind regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews