We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
294
190
94
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
190
94
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen huge balcony amazing views lake wakatipu bedroom apartment sister hotel shuttle bus car park floor to ceiling windows shuttle service lake view apartment minute walk into town gas fire travel agent serviced daily great apartment heated floors
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The apartment we stayed at Oaks Club Resort was graciously spacious, very clean, quiet, and topped it off with a friendly and helpful staff. The view from the apartment and its vast terrace over looking the lake, the Kelvin Heights peninsula, and the Remarkables was just breathtaking. The place is worth every dollar spent; we're definitely going there again. The family extends its warm appreciation to the Team at Oaks Club!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hjoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Hjoma,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Club.

We're very pleased you enjoyed the experience in your spacious and well-appointed apartment with spectacular views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables mountain range. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our friendly team of staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Club during your next visit to Queenstown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3nights at the Oaks where the view was amazing over the lake in the mornings and night. Easy to find on main road in and entry exit suitable.
Rooms were well maintained, modern/new and will stay here next time. Not far from town, can walk if in no hurry or cab.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Troy D,

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback.

We're so pleased to read that you enjoyed your luxuriously appointed apartment with its fantastic views of the lake and mountain ranges.

We look forward to seeing you back at Oaks Club in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, great views, nice easy walk into town along the lake, approximately 15-20 mins.
Free transport into and back from town, free wifi.
Only downside is no brekky, but drop into Mrs Fergs bakery on the way home and grab some croissants.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scowalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Scowalkabout,

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback.

We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your luxuriously appointed apartment with its fantastic views of the lake and mountain ranges and also could take full advantage of free shuttle and wifi that we offer. Unfortunately we do not have restaurant on-site however our sister property Oaks Shores (800m) has great restaurant serving breakfast and dinners.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in future.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

A good and well equiped apartment , but no service available the staff leave at about 7pm and after that you are alone , The heaters do not work and the Mattress get very
warm hence become difficult to sleep on and spoil your sleep. The linen is not cleaned except the Towels and also the sweeping and other housekeeping work was left on the
guests to perform or request the reception every three or four days ;I would not confirm if they really did it after that.

Room tip: The two bed apartment had an excellent view The best Solace.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilkirti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Sunilkirti,

Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay at Oaks Club.

I'm glad that you liked the apartment however it is very disappointing to read your comment regarding our service. Unfortunately, our reception operational hours are from 7am to 8pm however there is a caretaker onsite for any assistance.

Our daily service includes replenishing amenities, making beds, removing rubbish and towels are replaced if they are left on the floor, this is to support environment by reducing the use of detergents which places less stress on our water supply and less pollution in our waters. Bed linen is changed weekly however on request or if soiled we are more that happy to change sheets. We apologise if the standards weren't up to your expectations.

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The wifi was a little poor from our room but other than that everything was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the views from the hotel were incredible.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _rosescerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, General Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Rosescerri,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to read you had enjoyable stay in our modern contemporary apartments with lake and mountain views.

I will pass your kind comments on to our dedicated team of staff which I'm sure they will appreciate very much. We appreciate your feedback on Wi-Fi and we are working to install high speed internet service.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you in future.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews