We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizzas!”
Review of Winnies

Winnies
Ranked #55 of 293 Restaurants in Queenstown
Cuisines: Pizza, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 16 October 2017

On our second visit to Queenstown we decided to eat at Winnies again because we really liked their Pizzas and they didn't disappoint! They are absolutely delicious! Unfortunately the service was quite slow this time and we had to wait for ages for dessert but the staff apologised and wouldn't charge us for the dessert which was nice. I'd certainly eat at Winnies again if I ever return to Queenstown and I can only recommend their Pizzas!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillieB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 233 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

After our tour with TSS Earnslaw we were looking for a place that would suit our little fussy eater as well. She was tired so I had the least hope she will have a bite. But Kids Pasta Bologna’s was yummy enough to have some full spoons and when our fantastic pizza was ready she had some chicken of it too! It was a good experience :)

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MahSa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Went for dinner and food was delicious. Wings were yummy and had this special sauce on them giving them a unique flavor. Also gives you a lot! Salads are also very good and nice portion. Love the staff, very friendly and quick service

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank gzullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We went to Winnies on Tuesday. Atmosphere was good. Food served within 10 minutes and was great!Especially the curry pizza and spaghetti. Super friendly staff Lauren H.We would like to dine in again. Recommended!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PINGL233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly, fast service and great food. The pizzas were the best!! The kids want to come back every night!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank DarrenJ1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winnies also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Winnies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing