We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our ribs and waitress Hetty”

Brazz Steakhouse & Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #37 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Brazz Steakhouse & Bar in Queenstown, New Zealand. Brazz is a casual dining restaurant overlooking the village green in the centre of Queenstown. We pride ourselves on providing great quality, fresh food in a relaxed and welcoming environment. Brazz is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner through until late in the evening. We can cater for large groups and small, intimate dining or a great get together with friends. The classic rustic atmosphere is warm and welcoming and the outside seating receives the afternoon sun. Brazz specialises in chargrilled 100% Hereford Prime beef, Legendary ribs, and of course famous New Zealand Lamb and Fish dishes. So whenever the time and whatever the occasion, Brazz is the place to be!
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Mum and I had our first Queenstown dinner in Brazz. Our waitress Hetty is very attentive and efficient. She asked a couple of times how we liked our food and whatelse we would like to have. So, apart from hot water, Mum had toothpicks. She was very happy with these additional treats.

The baby back ribs are suprisingly delicious. Ask for mashed potato, trust me, they are a perfect match.

Thanks to Brazz Steakhouse & Bar, we had a wonderful start in this Queenstown summer trip.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sundayfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazzqueenstown, Manager at Brazz Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Hi Sundayfever,

We really appreciate the time taken to leave us this brilliant review. Great to hear you loved our ribs just as much as we do! We’ll be sure to pass your comments on to Hetty and of course our kitchen team as well. We would love for you to come see us again next time you are in Queenstown!

Thank you
The Brazz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 285 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has an elaborate set menu breakfast for $NZ10. The breakfast is served after 9 AM. Courteous & friendly staff with quick service. Would very highly recommend to anyone visiting Queenstown craving for a decent elaborate breakfast at reasonable pricing.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 716sachink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazzqueenstown, Manager at Brazz Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Hi 716sachink,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review! Our $10 Brazz Big Breakfast is sure to satisfy each and every customer craving! Make sure to come visit us again the next time you are in Queenstown.

Thank you
The Brazz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

We recently visited Brazz Steakhouse for a family dinner with our friends and children. Our waitress Ellie was fantastic - very attentive and efficient. We were never waiting on anything and the food was great, and came out quickly. Highly recommend for an easy night out.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Seaside42926412788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazzqueenstown, Manager at Brazz Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Hi Seaside42926412788,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We love having families here and hope the children enjoyed our colouring and toys as much as you enjoyed your experience! We'll be sure to pass your comments on to Ellie and of course our kitchen team as well. We hope to see back at Brazz one day soon!

Thank you
The Brazz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant with Food service was good. Don’t order the red wine souse with your stake! The stake is good but the red wine sauce is terrible, taste like burnt meat. This is said when you buy I the most expensive piece of meat and the sauce is bad . When I talked to the managers out this issue our drinks where for fee but the dinner was ruined. My girlfriend had fish and chips with the home made Tartare sauce she was exited!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank basd662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazzqueenstown, Manager at Brazz Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Hi basd662,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m surprised to hear that you didn’t enjoy our Red Wine Jus as it is probably our most popular steak sauce and people usually fall in love with it! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to try and improve your dining experience while you were here at the restaurant and we’re glad to here that you liked our restaurant and received our good service!

Thank you
The Brazz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

Staff was friendly enough, food is ok but nothing special. I think it is mainly tourist trade. Get them in and get them out. Everything is in large portions, not everyone eats like that. Never understand why restaurants don’t serve regular or large options.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Runcation4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazzqueenstown, Manager at Brazz Steakhouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Hi 368havefun,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have a great balance of local and tourist trade and pride ourselves on that fact – we would never operate under a ‘get them in and get them out’ mentality. We do serve great portions of our delicious food as we would never want anyone to leave here unsatisfied! I can only apologise if this tarnished your experience here at Brazz.

Thank you
The Brazz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brazz Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Brazz Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.