We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, location and price”

@Thai - Thai Cuisine
Ranked #20 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$12 - US$22
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: @Thai Cuisine Queenstown delivers deliciously authentic Thai cuisine and an atmosphere that is friendly and fun for the whole family. Our authentic Thai menu balances elements of sour, sweet, salty, and spicy to bring the best Thai flavors to your table.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Delicious food, good location and reasonably priced. We shared the spring rolls, Tom kha ga (which was amazing), black bean beef, sizzling chicken cashew and egg fried rice. We really enjoyed everything.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank carrie_i_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

The most amazing Thai food I have ever tasted...very clean restaurant, very good staff and service,the meals were amazing..

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 722seanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Delicious and authentic Thai food.
Located upstairs on church street I was delighted that I stumbled across this great little find.

The restaurant is warm and welcoming.

The menu is available in paper form or on an iPad which is really neat as it had pictures of the food.
We had the Thai red curry and the sizzling beef with oyster sauce, both were Devine!

The curry was one of the best I’ve had, flavourful and nicely spiced with fresh beans, mushrooms, carrots and bamboo shoot.
The sizzling beef was Colourful and delicious, loaded with a great assortment of fresh vegetables.
Although we probably should have been drinking a central Otago red we were delighted to have a Napa valley cab sav.
The staff were friendly and engaging.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Baxy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

For our second night in Queenstown we decided on @Thai Cuisine as we really missed our overseas trips especially Thailand. We really hit the spot with our choice, first up the waitress was from a small area we had visited in NE Thailand and it was great reminiscing of the areas we had visited. Next was the food, great flavours and tasted amazing. This was the closest we have had since being back in NZ, as we know some of the fresh ingredients are hard to get or replicate, hats off to the chef. Also for such good food the prices are reasonable.
Next visit back to Queenstown and we will be stopping here again.
#kiwisflythecoop

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2021

The BEST Thai meal that we have ever had, without question and we have eaten in Thailand a lot! They were very busy but squeezed us in happily. Service was exceptional, and our food came out nice and fast. The quality, value for money and taste are second to none. We will definitely come back when we next visit Queenstown. Thank you to all the team for an absolutely delicious meal.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TarshaandKristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed @Thai - Thai Cuisine also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to @Thai - Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.