We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Massive strange food”

@Thai - Thai Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 296 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: @Thai Cuisine Queenstown delivers deliciously authentic Thai cuisine and an atmosphere that is friendly and fun for the whole family. Our authentic Thai menu balances elements of sour, sweet, salty, and spicy to bring the best Thai flavors to your table.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came for dinner on Friday 4 Jan, based on the recommendations on this site. It's not a Thai restaurant in the sense that the food seems to be a blend of Thai, Chinese and Kiwi preferences. Our mixed starter for two was made up of chicken satay, deep fried wontons, samosas and chips! Tasty but not classically Thai. My main course - a seafood melange - came cased in tin foil in the shape of a swan...

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank N1Lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food at great prices! The crispy pork with greens and rice was so delicious and massive in portion. The portions were a bit strange as the pad see ew was smaller than the pad Thai but both were delicious so it wasn’t a major problem. Staff were perfectly willing to do vegan food for my family which was great and fuss-free. Prices were good with 4 meals and 4 drinks coming just under $100 which is a good price for Queenstown!! I’d definitely come back again for this incredible Thai food which should be a must for anyone visiting.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank clementinelemontine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here because of the great reviews on trioadvisor and we're absolutely loving the food!

Tasty and fresh food!! Great service!!

It gets quite busy so you might need to make a booking (we just walked in and got a table).

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 2ntravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Thai Cuisine based on the TripAdvisor reviews when we were looking for a good Thai restaurant in Queenstown. The restaurant is located up a set
of stairs on the second floor of a building. They gave us a table soon after we walked in. The service was a bit slow but the food was delicious. The flavors are subtle and enjoyable. We tried the Chicken Satay, Tom Yum soup and the Penang Curry with pork and they were all amazing. We’ve tried Thai restaurants all vet the world and would rank this one up there with some of the best!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dbandyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic fresh authentic Thai food, helpful friendly staff, great with kids. Dishes well priced and minimal wait times! Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 209annaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed @Thai - Thai Cuisine also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to @Thai - Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing