We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai food!”

@Thai - Thai Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 296 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: @Thai Cuisine Queenstown delivers deliciously authentic Thai cuisine and an atmosphere that is friendly and fun for the whole family. Our authentic Thai menu balances elements of sour, sweet, salty, and spicy to bring the best Thai flavors to your table.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Thai Cuisine based on the TripAdvisor reviews when we were looking for a good Thai restaurant in Queenstown. The restaurant is located up a set
of stairs on the second floor of a building. They gave us a table soon after we walked in. The service was a bit slow but the food was delicious. The flavors are subtle and enjoyable. We tried the Chicken Satay, Tom Yum soup and the Penang Curry with pork and they were all amazing. We’ve tried Thai restaurants all vet the world and would rank this one up there with some of the best!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dbandyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic fresh authentic Thai food, helpful friendly staff, great with kids. Dishes well priced and minimal wait times! Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 209annaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was excellent and service very kind but slow. We came the Friday before New Years so I think other times of the year they might be faster. I would definitely come back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Dr_Kidney_Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The taste is up to the right sweet and sour level plus the cutie nice set as a fish.

The portion on rice can be a little bit bigger.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 123Terencecheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After looking at all the overpriced options in Queenstown, settled on @thai and we didn’t regret it. Great service even though the sign on the door said they were low on staff that night and pad see ew with beef was a top pick.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Wingness Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed @Thai - Thai Cuisine also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to @Thai - Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing