We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again to my favorite Asian restaurant in QT!”

@Thai - Thai Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 291 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: @Thai Cuisine Queenstown delivers deliciously authentic Thai cuisine and an atmosphere that is friendly and fun for the whole family. Our authentic Thai menu balances elements of sour, sweet, salty, and spicy to bring the best Thai flavors to your table.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Same old atmosphere, same old good service, same old menu...

But excellent authetic Thai food with fresh ingredients.

Thank you

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ivanc1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner @Thai-Thai cuisine. The pineapple duck curry was my favorite. This dish was very interesting and I never had this somewhere else. The rice was put into a rabbit shape for my daughter. Very kids friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank NorthStar108724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had dinner at @thai and really enjoyed our meal. The service was great, meals were tasty and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank viagray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to visit this restaurant after reading the TA reviews. It did taste, in fact, like authentic Thai food. I had the common chicken pad thai, Thai tea (too sweet for me but I typically drink water so things often sweeter to me) and the chicken and crab nugget appetizer. Though they acknowledged service might be slower because they were short-staffed, I found everything to be well-timed. And it was a quiet and quaint atmosphere. Would definitely visit again. I left full! Servings are large.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TeeAnn001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice ambience and delicious food in large portions. We had the pad thai, pineapple fried rice, meat lover fried rice, sweet and sour pork rice and the Tom yum seafood noodle soup. Staff are polite.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Happiness03873505395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed @Thai - Thai Cuisine also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to @Thai - Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing