We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Queenstown Snowmobiles
from US$815.95
More Info
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Amazing experience! Cannot recommend them highly enough! Very much based on how good the weather is....so be prepared to be flexible with times and days.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank BoltDuo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy_L_NTT, Marketing Manager at Queenstown Snowmobiles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Kia ora BoltDuo94

Thanks so much for your review, we're thrilled that your snowmobiling trip was the highlight of your holiday! Good advice also on the weather side of things. We'll only operate when weather conditions are safe to do so, therefore it's a good idea to book this trip early in your holiday period if you can so that we can try to reschedule later in your stay if the weather doesn't cooperate. Thanks again for your review and recommendation which we greatly appreciate - hope to see you back in Queenstown one day.

Ngā mihi
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

This experience was outstanding, from the booking through to the activity.
We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary with a spectacular helicopter ride to a private field on top of a mountain still covered in about 50cm of snow late in the ski season. There we spent 90 minutes tearing around on snow mobiles.
To finish it off we got our very own James Bond worthy photo sipping champagne sitting on the snow mobile parked in from of a helicopter.
The staff were brilliant, well informed and very fun. We could not wipe the smiles from our faces.
Expensive but worth every cent. Night recommend.

Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy_L_NTT, Marketing Manager at Queenstown Snowmobiles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Kia ora Christina L

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your Queenstown Snowmobiles adventure, and warmest congratulations on your 10th wedding anniversary! We're delighted to hear that this was your best holiday experience ever, a wonderful accolade for us, and that you found our team to be well informed and good fun. We always strive to deliver an extra special experience for our guests so it's pleasing to hear that we've hit the mark on this. Thanks again for your comments, we wish you safe travels.

Ngā mihi
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent fun a must do if you can it’s an amazing experience. Beautiful views. Stunning helicopter flight and excellent experience. I hope to do it again in the near future.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 313nickyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy_L_NTT, Marketing Manager at Queenstown Snowmobiles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Kia ora 313nickyf

Many thanks for taking the time to place a review on your Queenstown Snowmobiles experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your day of adventure and would have to agree that both the heli flight and the snowmobiling allows our guests to access some pretty stunning views. We would love to welcome you back on another trip with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again one day soon.

Ngā mihi
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

I love the experience of snowmobile it was amazing magnificent and recommend anyone visit Queens town to do the snowmobile so much fun

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank rawdhaa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy_L_NTT, Marketing Manager at Queenstown Snowmobiles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Kia ora rawdhaa2015

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your Queenstown Snowmobiles experience with us. We would have to agree that the combination of a scenic heli flight and snowmobiling on pristine snow-covered alpine terrain makes for a pretty special day out. We're grateful for your recommendation and wish you safe travels.

Ngā mihi
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

WoW! Where do I start?
Our first Overseas holiday together for my husband & I celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We initially had booked to do this trip early into our Queenstown trip, but bad weather & other booked activities had prevented us doing it, which was a huge disappointment to us. By chance, I contacted the company again to see (fingers crossed) if the weather was behaving & we could do a trip later in the week.
We were in luck! We were collected promptly from our accomodation & the office staff were nice. Our pilot for the chopper ride was Matt. Really lovely guy who we felt safe with as he took us over the most glorious view of the Remarkables & to the plateau where the snowmobiles were. There is a little hut there where you put on warm coveralls, boots, helmets, gloves. If you have your own ski gear, you are welcome to wear it & it cuts down on some of the time getting ready so you can get out to the snowmobiles & start having fun! There is also a toilet there with an incredible view! (in case you need to do a nervous pee ;-) Wear sunscreen too.

Our guide was Mush.....such an amazingly experienced lady. I was very nervous as I had NO experience what so ever on a motorbike/four wheeler/jet ski, but Mush reassured me I would get it & put my mind at ease. She showed us how easy they were to operate......right hand to go faster, left hand is to slow down. Correct way to sit on the snowmobile & how to lean when turning. We did practice runs to get a feel for the machines & to build up our confidence.
Then Mush took us on our expedition thru the most pristine country. We would travel along, then stop for everybody to regroup & Mush would check we were all comfortable & happy with our ride. We did that a couple of times until we got to an area where Mush let us go on our own in a large, safe supervised area where we could go as fast or as slow as we wanted. It was so much fun! When the snowmobiles weren't running, the silence was absolutely peaceful & so serene up there!
Mush very kindly took photos & videos/Go Pro footage from our cameras/phones, of us having a blast on the snowmobiles.
Then it was time to turn around & head back to the chopper. A quick undress back in the hut, more photos/videos until Matt was ready for us to hop back in to the chopper and choppered us back thru stunning scenery & mountains, to the premises.
The lovely staff had arranged for us to have transport back to our accomodation.
This is a definite MUST DO when visiting Queenstown!
Thank you so much to Matt & Mush for giving us such a memorable experience on such a special occasion in our lives!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank BoltDuo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy_L_NTT, Marketing Manager at Queenstown Snowmobiles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2020

Kia ora BoltDuo94

Congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary and thanks so much for the wonderful review of your Queenstown Snowmobiles experience! We're thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your day with us and so pleased that we were able to get the trip in for you around the weather. We would have to agree that it's a pretty special day out and a real must do when in Queenstown - definitely a great way to experience the true magnitude of our pristine alpine environment away from the crowds. We're lucky to have a wonderful team of guides and pilots and we'll be sure to pass your thanks on to Mush and Matt. Thanks again and we wish you safe travels.

Ngā mihi
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews