We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb shoulder is an experience”

Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown
Ranked #12 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$25 - US$25
Cuisines: Spanish, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Pedro's House Of Lamb offers only one dish to Take away: a tender whole lamb shoulder slowly cooked over 4-5 hours. Garlic and rosemary bring out the delicious flavour and scalloped potatoes accompany the dish. In Queenstown we also do deliveries for $8 Extra (between the Fernhill, Frankton and Arthur's Point area)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ate frequently at the original Pedro’s in Christchurch - one of the mainstays of the Christchurch dining scene that was sadly destroyed in the Chch earthquakes. The new Pedro’s in Queenstown follows the same menu and does not disappoint with exceptional whitebait and prawn entrees, croquettes, and the epic slow cooked lamb shoulder with all the veges one needs in the same pan - a perfect winter sharing dish. A good mix of entrees to share for kids and adults, and lamb shoulder to finish, with a good choice of Spanish red wines, is a wonderful experience. Hard to fault after a day on the mountain.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkT322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2022

Epic food, with warm friendly staff who go the extra mile to make sure you’re comfortable and have everything you need, highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank NzTrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

We called into Pedro's for a drink while waiting on a dinner reservation. The staff here were amazing, especially the main host. His energy and attentiveness to all patrons was absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank 167lyndag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 January 2022 via mobile

Visited this restaurant twice over 4 days in Queenstown. Service was excellent, nothing too much trouble including putting the heaters on outside in the middle of summer! We had the tapas on the first night and lamb on the second. Both were great with excellent recommendations from the waiting staff and Pedro himself. Great ace to eat and relax on the lake front and watch the world go by.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank andrewrO2912GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

I was gonna give a two but literally dropped to a one.

Family of four. Paying the same money as everyone on the same menu and expecting the same service.

But felt a lot different than expected.

Firstly, everyone (staff) swivelled around us like we were a rock in a river. So that was a turn off.

Second, kids has some nachos we ordered from outside. Upon politely asking them if they can have them here, we were Strictly TOLD that we are a restaurant and wont allow any outside food.

But the silver lining was when it started raining and my wife went to request to covered seating space, options were sit and eat in rain or leave. Full stop. No compassion or empathy. Just pay and eat in whatever circumstances or go.

Very disappointed. This was our last night in qtown and wanted a relaxed evening. Not what we expected.

Just fyi. We r brown. Not sure if that made a difference to the entire equation.

Date of visit: January 2022
5  Thank Aditya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.