We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb Divine”

Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown
Ranked #6 of 299 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$28
Cuisines: Spanish, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Pedro's House Of Lamb offers only one dish to Take away: a tender whole lamb shoulder slowly cooked over 4-5 hours. Garlic and rosemary bring out the delicious flavour and scalloped potatoes accompany the dish. In Queenstown we also do deliveries for $8 Extra (between the Fernhill, Frankton and Arthur's Point area)
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a lamb lover and this is THE BEST lamb I have ever tasted! Melt in your mouth lamb with divine gravy and scrumptious potatoes. HIGHLY recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our party of four had a takeaway dinner one night from this business. After ringing to place our order, we were able to pick it up almost immediately. The slow cooked meat melted in your mouth and the potatoes were delicious. Maybe a little more potato is warranted for four people. We thought that, last time we were in Queenstown a few years ago. We did order a salad to go with it and although tasty, was nothing like the salad in the photos online. We would use this venue again. Not a large menu, but a tasty one.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DianneR884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only one thing on the menu to order and the meal was great. Take away only a very busy place highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank steverG9697IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a dinner delivered to our hotel. So worth it. Waiting until our last day in this Magical country to have lamb. Wonderful!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank diane41331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is takeaway at its best. We preordered the meal which was put into an aluminum container and then inside a box that fit perfectly. It cost $50.00 for one serving and we added a coleslaw for $9.00. This fed 4 adults and was delicious. There were no other options. I would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Scotty779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing