We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impress family and friends no cooking, hoorah”

Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown
Ranked #6 of 297 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$27
Cuisines: Spanish, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Pedro's House Of Lamb offers only one dish to Take away: a tender whole lamb shoulder slowly cooked over 4-5 hours. Garlic and rosemary bring out the delicious flavour and scalloped potatoes accompany the dish. In Queenstown we also do deliveries for $8 Extra (between the Fernhill, Frankton and Arthur's Point area)
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eaten this lamb several times now, first class lamb cooked with potatoes, phone and collect, what could be easier, freshly cooked and really is succulent, good portion size. Good value too.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank foxylady49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spotted Pedros from the road and I looked it up on Trip Advisor to see what it is exactly. We got one tray which was a lamb shoulder and potatoes, easily enough for two people (and we have big appetites). The meat is cooked to perfection and falls off the bone so no waste at all. We found eating in Queenstown expensive in general so this two person meal for only 50$ represented a bargain.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 777gillw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed two dinners of the Lamb meal from this restaurant. Wonderful meal. Reasonably priced. Close to our lodging. Carry out only.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertfranklink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bought take away 3 whole lamb packs. The meat was so tender and fall of the bone. Very easy to eat. In my liking I think it needs more seasoning as it tasted bland. The potato scallop was just a normal pitato scallop nothing special. We also bought the salad I think more sauce is better since its bit dry. The service was excellent. It was quick as I ordered weeks ahead already. We came bit too early but it was almost ready. The man there was also very helpful. All in all service is 8/10 and food 7/10. As a price bit over price in my opinion. Eventhough it was a big portion but as so many lamb in NZ think lamb price should be cheaper.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Clajody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Queenstown was crawling with tourists and after trying two or three places for dinner, we decided to bring in lamb and potatoes from Pedro’s. Simply amazing and delicious. Huge portions - says for two but really for much more. Also can pick up coleslaw and bread to round out a perfect dinner. Don’t hesitate - it’s worth it!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mnewman719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing