We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”
Review of Blue Kanu

Blue Kanu
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 268 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kia Ora................. A vibrant collision of asian and pacific flavours to float your boat a style we call polynasia with oceans of aroha we bring you blue kanu We look forward to seeing you soon XXX
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Our visit to Qtown was commenced with what can only be described as an amazing culinary delight with dinner at Blue Kanu on night one.
The ceviche was exquisite followed by the tastiest Thai curry I have had for a long time. Atmosphere was great and staff very attentive.
Thanks for a great start to our holiday, we will be back

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
1  Thank Connector66043818501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (2,019)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 2,019 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2022

We really enjoyed all the dishes presented to us in presentation and taste. Absolutely delicious and twist of Polynesian, Asian combination. Compliments to the Chef and really friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Stjdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2022

We can not rate our experience high enough. The food, the friendly service and the atmosphere are all beyond amazing.
Thank you for an awesome evening!!!

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank krystle332022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

Blue Kanu is a must go in Queenstown. The atmosphere as soon as we walked in was awesome, the restaurant was packed which is always a good sign. We ordered two cocktail’s from the bar which were amazing and the bartender put on a show while making them! We ordered the Fijian market fish Kokoda, duck nachos and pork belly and they were all amazing! The food, drinks, service and atmosphere was awesome, we will be back!!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank willmp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

Fabulous!! Food was great, plentiful and super tasty. We were a group of 10 and had an amazing night, thanks to our waiter MICHAEL, he hands down is the best. Made an enjoyable evening as he interacted with our group banter will definitely recommend this place, the food, trust the chef, drinks selection all on point. Thanks once again.

Michael⭐ five star service

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank RAIRAMB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Blue Kanu also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Blue Kanu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.