We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in queenstown!”
Review of Blue Kanu

Blue Kanu
Reserve a table
Ranked #4 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kia Ora................. A vibrant collision of asian and pacific flavours to float your boat a style we call polynasia with oceans of aroha we bring you blue kanu We look forward to seeing you soon XXX
Reviewed 9 November 2020

Blue Kanu was absolutely amazing! From the beautiful vibe as soon as you walk in, to the helpful and friendly staff and the amazing quality and presentation of food! This was the best place we ate at during our stay in queenstown!

I was a bit worried at first as I am not the hugest fan of sea food but once looking at the menu there were lots of different options to choose from! The portion sizes were great for the two of us to share. My partner also commented on the oysters being the best ones he has ever had!

We will 100% be back when we visit queenstown again!!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank amylalitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 1,664 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2020

Not a big fan of fusion food but this one exceeded my expectations.

Went without expecting too much but they surprised me with some truly innovative and flavoursome dishes, which were a marriage between Asian and Polynesian cuisines.

The stand out for me was the beef cheeks, which is a must have, as far as I am concerned.

Be warned, book in advance if you want a meal here.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank jtehlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

First time to this special restaurant.
Thoroughly recommend if you are into , what I would describe as, Asian /pacific fusion. Best to to do sharing plates which are very varied. Suggest you make a reservation.
Service is excellent- friendly, enthusiastic, helpful etc
Well done to them. Thanks

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank GRL1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Five family members parents children second cousin partner. A good mix of ages and food tastes easily all of which accounted for. Lots of happy people eating a real mixture of foods. Very enjoyable night out

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Bruce1738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2020

We loved our dinner! The sample menu was well rounded, and everything was delicious. Make sure to call ahead, they are very busy. We will be back whenever we are in Queenstown!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank DSurryNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Kanu also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Blue Kanu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.