We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$449
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Breakfast included
Official Hotel
$449
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$404
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Swdunham
Long Beach, California

Great accommodations in Queenstown!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024via mobile
I stayed several days at the Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel during a two week stay in New Zealand. I was doing some trekking so I was in and out several times. The staff is what makes this hotel so wonderful. Everyone I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. When one of my treks got canceled due to a big storm, they were able to get me in again, even though they had a large business group scheduled at the same time. As far as the hotel itself, the rooms are sleek and modern, with comfortable beds, an amazing included full breakfast, and a cocktail hour every day where they serve complimentary appetizers and wine. You can’t go wrong with this hotel!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$340
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $361
  • Agoda.com
    $305
  • Hotels.com
    $361
0.3 km from Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$224
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $224
  • Agoda.com
    $142
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$395
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $395
  • Agoda.com
    $367
  • Expedia.com
    $394
2.2 km from Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$409
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $409
  • Agoda.com
    $342
  • Expedia.com
    $409
2.4 km from Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$246
Fully refundable
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
  • Tripadvisor
    $246
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance
Booking.com
$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    $155
  • Agoda.com
    $112
  • Expedia.com
    $155
0.6 km from Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • Agoda.com
    $173
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior
Booking.com
$218
  • Tripadvisor
    $218
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $218
0.7 km from Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$178
  • Expedia.com
    $178
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $178
5.4 km from Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$169
  • Priceline
    $169
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Vio.com
    $169
5.4 km from Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
1,192
158
27
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,192
158
27
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews remarkables room tower suite rugby field evening canapes other guests new zealand pre dinner drinks every night mini kitchen dinner reservations street noise wonderful hotel highly recommend this hotel breakfast was delicious our honeymoon few minutes walk close to town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024

A surprisingly quiet location near the busy town, overlooking the rugby fields and the landing spot of the para-gliders from the top.
The staff is friendly, Julian is a great character, and extremely helpful. The breakfast is excellent, and don't miss the free afternoon wine and canapés, they are delicious. And the high quality vinyl player in the lounge with 70s music is a super thoughtful touch, and played at just the right volume. Just one small suggestion for some over-enthusiastic staff members: not everyone expects to be greeted after a long drive with a loud 'Hi guys'!
:-)

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvdWRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2024

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was convenient to town and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We had a nicely decorated room with comfortable beds. As an added touch, the hotel put on a complimentary happy hour with wine and canapes that was really nice. Our stay also included breakfast that consisted of delicious specially prepared hot dishes, along with pastries, fruit, cereal and yogurt. We also really appreciated that they provided us with breakfast items the night before we had to leave very early in the morning for a Milford Sound tour. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay there again if I was returning to Queenstown.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Everything about this hotel and our experience was exceptional. We had multiple stays around a multi day hike. The whole process was seamless. I can honestly say I have never experienced the level of personal service in any hotel I’ve stayed in before. This is a quality establishment with quality staff and i wouldnt hesitate to recommend it to others. We will definitely be back 😊

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N9840CXlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

We stayed at the property on two separate occasions this month before and after our Tramp to the Milford Sound.
The property is in a very convenient location very close to all the activities and restaurants.
The room we were provided the first time we stayed was very nice and comfortable but was facing the road which was busy and had no views. Advice is to make sure to book the park-facing rooms. The next time we stayed we upgraded our room to a king park-facing room and it was absolutely the best - we only wish we could have stayed longer.
Diego and his crew were all so welcoming and did everything to make sure we felt that we were the most important guests to them.
We loved the evening wine and canapes and meeting some of the other guests.
There is nowhere else we would stay when we return to Queenstown.
Thanks Diego.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ianwE5157JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Amazing hotel, great location to CBD. Modern fabulously furnished apartments. The staff were welcoming and efficient. Breakfasts were excellent, freshly made and to a high standard. Nice touch they had a complimentary 6-7 drinks and canapés which meant you quickly met other guests.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PhilButcher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews