We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
824
134
25
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
134
25
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews remarkables room tower suite rugby field glass ceiling fudge each evening other guests complimentary wine cocktail hour great boutique new zealand mini kitchen small kitchenette wonderful hotel dinner reservations street noise minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing three night stay at QPB at the end of our honeymoon. A special thanks to Francisco, Lenny and Paula for their hospitality during our stay! They insisted to always help with our luggage, coordinated an excursion and transportation as well as showed a true interest in our travels and stay. They even delivered a complimentary bottle of wine to our room for our honeymoon- such a nice touch! We also enjoyed the complimentary happy hour each night with great wine and appetizers. Lastly, the hotel is centrally located and only a five minute walk into town. Highly recommend for a Queenstown stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 177meredithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Really friendly and helpful staff.Very comfortable bed in a well appointed room with great views of the paraponters as they landed on both sides of the hotel. Great location with free carpark and easy walk to Queenstown central. Free drinks and hors d'oeuvres happy hour very much appreciated. Will definitely return and would look no further for a great place to stay in Queenstown.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamer58895030435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We had booked a specific room type with a view 5 months out. When we arrived the construction,that was supposed to have been completed 2 months ago, was still in full swing. We got upgraded to a bigger room without the specific view we wanted, but they were very good about it and dropped the rate considerably and really looked after us. Nice recovery, thank you.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kiwisinrichmonduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our first wedding anniversary a couple of years ago and have always been keen to come back.

When a family weekend with 8 others was on the cards we had no problem recommending everyone stay at Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel. We were celebrating a 30 year anniversary of emigrating to New Zealand for 3 of us so everyone was keen to have a great time.

We had 2 couples in the Tower Suite which was great as there was a spacious living area which everyone used for socializing.

Once again the canapés, wine and breakfasts were amazing and the service from all staff second to none.

The small size of this property means that the personal touch is really evident and the staff all have great local knowledge and give excellent recommendations for food, activities, wineries etc.

Can’t wait to come back again, hopefully it won’t take us 2 years this time!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W8677INrachell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

They were undergoing renovations and advised us before hand. Frans, Paula and Lenny were amazing hosts - very friendly and genuine.
They provided complimentary breakfast, fruit platter as well as canapes to make up for any possible inconveniences from the renovations which there weren't any.
Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews