We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in a Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel ticks all the boxes! Really interesting modern architecture with an unusual room arrangement, but still fulfilling all our needs. Situated close to the centre of town (10 minute walk) but far enough out to have views of the surrounding countryside from the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BoBoDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel has got all the ticks for the perfect stay. Located in the heart of town with a quick stroll to all the great restaurants and sites. Friendly staff welcome you on arrival and the warm ambience is felt the moment you walk through the doors. A beautiful aromatherapy scent indulges the senses when you enter your room and the gorgeous modern design and furnishings are exceptional. Views of the Sky Line from the rooms are another talking point. Free drinks and canapés at 6pm in the Lounge area really makes you feel at home...My favourite place to stay in Queenstown! It will be yours too....

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlnaFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had a wonderful 6 night stay exploring beautiful Queenstown and the surrounding areas. The hotel is walking distance from the town centre, the rooms are spacious including the bathroom, well equipped with comfortable bedding. Our room (gondola room) was on the main road but this certainly was not an issue with noise etc. The hotel has free wifi. The staff really makes this hotel with their friendly advice and recommendations on activities to do, places to eat and what to see. They are happy to book and make reservations for you. The 'happy hour' is a great way to meet other guests and try the local wines. A big thank you to Romano who certainly looked after us during our stay with his great service.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatthe111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Who would have known that you could find such a gem in a town hawking bungy jumping and jet boat rides? This was our favorite lodging while spending two weeks in New Zealand. The location is perfect, the staff so very helpful, and the room was amazing. If you can request room 9, it is spacious, beautifully appointed with so much attention to detail. We didn't really use the stove or sink, but it was a nice bonus, tucked away discreetly in built in cabinetry along with dishes, wine and teas. We loved the modern, yet comfortable flow of the room.

We used this hotel as a base for Fjordland National Park and returned for two subsequent nights. Each time we returned it felt like home. They were so nice to arrange for our breakfast to be delivered the night before because we were leaving for an early morning hike on one of the days. They stored our luggage while we were on the hike and provided great restaurant advice.

The Queenstown Park Hotel is a shining example of a beautiful boutique hotel whether in Queenstown or San Francisco, perfection!

Room Tip: #9 is the biggest and has a great view. 11 is smaller, but similarly appointed with the same view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Spouse and I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Park Boutique hotel. We try to utilize boutique hotels when possible and booked based on TA reviews. We were very pleased with our choice!

Pros: Charming little lobby and friendly staff. Due to our schedule, we only got to enjoy the happy hour and canapés once but found this to be a nice extra. We received a small "welcome gift" honoring our anniversary.
Rooms are spacious with tasteful, modern alpine decor. The natural lighting during the day adds to the ambiance. I appreciated the use of the towel warmer. The layout is helpful for multiple occupancy, however only one sink had outlets available.
Rooms have a digital clock with multiple brightness settings! I know this seems like such a small thing, but after years of experiencing jet lag, this is such an important feature that allows you to just peep and eye open when you inevitably wake up at all hours of the night. (I'm disappointed when hotels do not have this, which is surprisingly frequent)
The location is easy walking distance to the main shops/restaurants in town. We caught a local rugby match in the adjacent field one afternoon.

Cons: I felt breakfast was a little pricey given what was on offer. (I would note that there are tons of breakfast places that open very early nearby). No complimentary bottled water provided.

After seeing other hotel options around, I felt like the Park Boutique is the stand out winner and would definitely recommend this place to visitors to Queenstown.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BandN129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
2.3 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.9 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,403 reviews
0.3 km away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Queenstown

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: $303 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing