We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exquisite hotel in an amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2017

While I was in Queenstown it was important to me to be "near" the action and the downtown. You can do no better than Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel. You are literally a 2 minute walk to the heart of the nightlife and restaurant center of all Queenstown.

Even less will be your walk to the amazing Queenstown Gondla.

A hotel where the happy hour is an elegant one where the hostess insists you relax as they bring you a beverage of your choice compliments of the house.

I stayed in Apartment 19. I say that because for the money you will not find better accommodations for a group than there. With a wonderful great room that blends into a well appointed kitchen the space is plentiful as are the view surrounding you. The two separate bedrooms with full baths are luxurious and well kept. I was most impressed with the cleanliness and crispness of everything in the room. Clearly well run with attention to detail.

It is a busy time of year yet there was street parking and a private garage but you will not need your car. When I say you can walk what I really mean is you should walk else you will miss what Queenstown has to offer.

The evening host gave us great information as to dining especially since we wanted Indian. His suggestion was spot on and only 3-5 minutes walk.

Combined with the location was the use of Touchdown Rentals for our car. Seems as though they think of everything.

Room Tip: Room 19 is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Wonderful boutique hotel a short walk from the center of town. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Customer service was exceptional. Refrigerator and coffee and tea in the room were much appreciated. Evening happy hour with Central Otago Pinot noir was a very nice touch.
I would definitely highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for our final night in Queenstown in one of the remarkables room. You can see the mountains in the distance from three gorgeous windows.

This is one of the more expensive hotel rooms I have ever booked, but it really delivered. Luxurious at a price that is much more affordable than Eichardts. We also stayed at the Rees and Villa Del Lago, but this hotel was by far the nicest. The gondola view rooms I think face the road, so you may want to think twice when looking at those...

The hotel is a short walk to town but away from the hustle and bustle of queenstown adventure capital of the world. If you want to see water, however, you are better served to book one of the many hotels closer to the remarkables (I.e. Rees or villa del lago). There are many other hotels with views of the water, but based on our other stays the Rees and villa del lago were among the best of the hotels with views of the lake (at the expense of being a 20 min walk into town).

The QPBH has on site parking, which was fantastic because all of queenstown (the gondola, restaurants, excursions) were accessible within walking distances.

The complimentary wine hour from 6-7 with small bites was also lovely. We would most certainly stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The only reason it's not a "5" is its lack of a guest laundry. Everything else is practically perfect and we had a wonderful stay.
You can, of course, send your clothing out for laundering, but it's very expensive. As a frequent traveler and one who loves to pack lightly, I appreciate being able to quickly launder some clothing during a trip without the hassle of a laundromat.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SLNKRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Outstanding concierge level service from every staff member especially Francisco, Marika and Romano. Everyone makes you feel special and welcomed. Amazing wine and creative canapes nightly. Don't miss it. A chance to meet people from all over the world. Paragliders landing across the street. Close to all the restaurants and activities. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Queenstown.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank soccervino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
5.4 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.3 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.3 km away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#2 of 58 in Queenstown
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.4 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Queenstown

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range: $392 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing