We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$285
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$171
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Matakauri Lodge(Queenstown)
US$1,487
US$1,440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
781
124
24
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
124
24
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremarkables roomtower suiterugby fieldfudgeglass roofeach eveningother guestscomplimentary winegreat boutiquenew zealandcocktail hourmini kitchenwonderful hotelsmall kitchenetterooms are beautifuldinner reservationsstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Wonderful boutique hotel a short walk from the center of town. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Customer service was exceptional. Refrigerator and coffee and tea in the room were much appreciated. Evening happy hour with Central Otago Pinot noir was a very nice touch.
I would definitely highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for our final night in Queenstown in one of the remarkables room. You can see the mountains in the distance from three gorgeous windows.

This is one of the more expensive hotel rooms I have ever booked, but it really delivered. Luxurious at a price that is much more affordable than Eichardts. We also stayed at the Rees and Villa Del Lago, but this hotel was by far the nicest. The gondola view rooms I think face the road, so you may want to think twice when looking at those...

The hotel is a short walk to town but away from the hustle and bustle of queenstown adventure capital of the world. If you want to see water, however, you are better served to book one of the many hotels closer to the remarkables (I.e. Rees or villa del lago). There are many other hotels with views of the water, but based on our other stays the Rees and villa del lago were among the best of the hotels with views of the lake (at the expense of being a 20 min walk into town).

The QPBH has on site parking, which was fantastic because all of queenstown (the gondola, restaurants, excursions) were accessible within walking distances.

The complimentary wine hour from 6-7 with small bites was also lovely. We would most certainly stay here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The only reason it's not a "5" is its lack of a guest laundry. Everything else is practically perfect and we had a wonderful stay.
You can, of course, send your clothing out for laundering, but it's very expensive. As a frequent traveler and one who loves to pack lightly, I appreciate being able to quickly launder some clothing during a trip without the hassle of a laundromat.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SLNKRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Outstanding concierge level service from every staff member especially Francisco, Marika and Romano. Everyone makes you feel special and welcomed. Amazing wine and creative canapes nightly. Don't miss it. A chance to meet people from all over the world. Paragliders landing across the street. Close to all the restaurants and activities. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Queenstown.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank soccervino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

One of our favorites during our trip! The rooms are incredibly beautiful and comfortable. The staff was so gracious, helpful and welcoming.
We even got to meet the owner one evening who was truly lovely.
It's a very short walk to city center and easy to walk to gondola.
Highly recommend staying here!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Samira N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews