We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$144
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
US$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
787
126
24
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
126
24
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremarkables roomtower suiterugby fieldfudgeeach eveningglass ceilingother guestscomplimentary winegreat boutiquenew zealandcocktail hourmini kitchenwonderful hotelsmall kitchenetterooms are beautifuldinner reservationsminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

My husband and I stayed here in January. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The communal lounge area was very pleasant as were the canapes and drinks served there each evening.
Our room was spacious and immaculately clean.
The proximity to town and its attractions was good. A short walk brought you to restaurants and shops.
If we return to Queenstown we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed here for 1 night on a sunny summer day.

STAFF: Super friendly, very helpful. We could leave our car in the garage from our early arrival at 9am on check-in day until 5pm on check-out day at no extra charge. GREAT!

ROOM: Gondola Double, upper floor, with a skylight above the shower. Fantastic interior design, well-equipped room. I booked this category because it was least expensive and upper floor because previous reviewers had indicated that it was quiet.

LOCATION: Close to the city centre, but also the gondola. I liked it.

ISSUES:
1) Noise: Normally hopefully probably not a problem. But in our case it was: A bunch of drunk backpackers (or young local guys) decided they needed to have a loud talking / screaming competition on the street that bordered our window. Since the windows are modern, but not triple-glazed, they managed to wake us up at 4am. They wouldn't shut up even after being asked to, and since there is no night reception, we took matters in our own hands and called police. But they never showed up.
2) Heat in the bathroom. Despite air conditioning, the bathroom in our room heated up to at least 26-27 degrees due to the sun shining in. This reduced the air con effect in the rest of the room immensely. A good example of impractical beautiful architecture.
3) TV. Very few channels for a premium hotel.

SUMMARY: 3.5 moons. Queenstown is pricey in general and great value is hard to come by, but we wouldn't pay $450/night again to stay here. Staff is great, design is beautiful, but most important for us is a good night's sleep, which unfortunately we weren't able to get due to warm room and external noise.

Room Tip: NOT an upstairs room with shower skylight, or a room facing the street/gondola side.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SHills2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed in one of the three Remarkables rooms. It had a stunning floor to ceiling picture window of the Remarkables mountains and the park. My only complaint is that the lighting in both bathrooms was poor. A perk of staying at this hotel is that they offered a free wine and canapés tasting from 6:00 to 7:00 every night. It was great fun to meet the other guests, find out where they were from, what they were doing and where they were dining in the area. The breakfast was also a nice surprise. It was an actual homemade breakfast and absolutely delicious. Thanks to Karen, Marika and Fran for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Boo-Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The service was excellent. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. The location was 5 minutes from town center--very convenient. The room was very clean and modern. The breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tghaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This was our first time in Queenstown and we could 't have stayed at a better place. We were warmly greeted when we arrived and our gondola view room was perfect.
Each day, there was a "happy hour" at 6pm in the main room off the lobby that included complementary wine and canapés.
Karen, the hotel manager, warmly greeted each guest and genuinely made sure that everyone was comfortable with their rooms, restaurant reservations and transportation needs. These get togethers were also a great way to meet people!
Karen was one of the nicest people that we met in New Zealand and worked hard to make our stay comfortable.
The hotel is about a five minute walk from the center of Queenstown, which is fine, because the downtown area is filled with bars, restaurants and clubs that can get loud at night.
This is an excellent place to stay for anyone traveling to Queenstown!
Thanks

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews