We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
802
131
24
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
131
24
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews remarkables room tower suite fudge rugby field glass ceiling each evening other guests complimentary wine great boutique new zealand cocktail hour mini kitchen small kitchenette wonderful hotel rooms are beautiful dinner reservations street noise
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We loved our stay here! Extremely attractive, spacious rooms. Very comfortable beds and nice linens. The thoughtful attention to our every need by the staff was impressive. We so appreciated the tips, bookings, little touches, canapé and wine hour and interest in our days. Thanks Eduardo, Karen and Marieke for being such gracious hosts! Our stay with you has been a real highlight of our travels in NZ.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Karen and Eduardo made our stay an absolute pleasure. Always there to assist and make arrangements for guests when needed. The complimentary wine and canapés each night for guests was just perfect and rooms were beautifully designed and appointed.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

a modern style hotel, bed and if you wish breakfast for 25 AUS-Dollar.

though we did not have a reservation, the friendly helpful staff gave us one , called the gondola-view.
no good for us, as it was directly at the road and though you had a private balcony for fresh air (without any chairs), we couldn't open it, as the road is really busy.
comfy bed (but watch the edges) great designed bathroom (but where to put your stuff, same in the room)
free wifi, free parking which was really helpful

Room Tip: ask for a hotel NOT facing the mountain, much more quiet
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nonatop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

I stayed 4 nights and can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

The rooms are excellent and the location is perfect for exploring Queenstown or the surrounding area.

The breakfast was great and they were very accommodating of my gluten free requirements.

The canape hour from 6-7pm was an essential start to any evening. Lovely NZ wines, delicious canapes and nice chat with the staff.

The best thing about the hotel was the service. They literally could not have been more helpful. They went to unbelievable lengths to help and give advice on where to go and what to do. Super friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nicestrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We were treated like royalty eventough we were not in their most expensive room. Our room was beautiful and very clean. The pride in their facility show upon entering and stays with you all the way to your room. They obviously do the necessary upkeep required! Also had happy hour from 6 to 7 with complimentary wine/cider/beer with canapés. Also very good breakfast! The croissants are warm and fresh and the oatmeal is delicious!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews