We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
247
131
16
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
131
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking complimentary milk spa tub the kitchen lake and mountains walk into town fantastic views excellent hosts stayed here for nights would definitely stay here again queen bed laundry facilities apartment was clean cooking facilities new zealand great accommodation south island
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Kelly and Adrienne Bray the couple and owner of the property are very nice and extremely helpful. The property is also very clean and close to the town. They have covered parking and also washer and dryer.

Room tip: Take room in the rear so you are closer to the lake
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 134chandram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This motel has a magnificent view over the lake and mountains in Queenstown. It is very clean with daily service with supplies of coffee, tea and chocolate. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with photos from New Zealand. We stayed 3 nights in an apartment for five people and we had plenty of space. There is a washing machine and a well-supplied kitchen. The only thing we missed was a dishwasher, but anyway it was not a big problem.
It is easy to walk downtown in 10 minutes, but a little hilly, so not for people with walking disabilities or a wheel chair. Anyway it is only a short drive in a taxi or car.
We can highly recommend this motel if you need a good place to stay in Queenstown.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gottrup_friis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We'd stay here again! It's a 15 minute walk from the motel to the centre of Queenstown & a 10 - 15 minute easy drive from the airport.

We were on the top floor in a 1 bedroom, which had plenty of space for us. There are views of the mountains & lake, & you really don't need a TV with those views.

While there's a busy road nearby, our room was very quiet due to the double glazing (needed for the snow period). Free wifi included. No meals but there's plenty of meal places in the town.

If you're lucky, Scooter the cat will come & visit your room too.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

My wife and I (senior citizens) stayed 4 nights at the Alexis Motel Apartment.
It is in a good location if you don't mind the slope. Going down is no problem (about a slow 10 minutes walk). But if you are a senior citizen (like us) going up the slope can be a puffing affair. You can take a Connectabus in front of McDonalds in town.
The fare is $4.50 and you can get off at the Copthorne apartments. It is only about two stops away.
The room is comfortable but could do with a bit more light especially at the dining area. The heater was hidden behind a chair. Should be visible.
The apartment overlooks the lake with breathtaking views.
The receptionist Camilla was exceptionally helpful and is a cheerful person. She is an asset to the apartment management.

Room tip: A room on a higher floor offers the best views (but the price is higher too)
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zainal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Last time we stayed here we scored it a five. This time unfortunately, it has to be a four. Still lovely views, clean rooms, and handy location. However, I don't know if there has been a change of management or just staffing changes. Either way, we were not impressed with the service we received from the front line staff. They appeared to be barely interested when we checked in. Also, there was no WIFI code in our room. When we phoned and asked about it, the staff once again seemed to not care at all.

Room tip: Worth paying a bit extra for the best views.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CR111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews