We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Thrillzone
from US$45.65
More Info
from US$27.39
More Info
from US$23.88
More Info
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
365
51
27
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
51
27
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laser tag roller coaster green screen virtual reality great fun kids club haunted house staff were amazing staff were super friendly an absolute blast photos taken rainy day all ages thanks guys a lot of fun any age fun experience
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Absolutely fantastic place for family fun for everyone, we enjoyed it so much we went back before heading home from holiday. The staff where all fantastic and very helpful and especially helpful with local knowledge. Absolutely brilliant and will be back next time we are in Queenstown

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Elleyna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vortex_12D_Theatre, Manager at Thrillzone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Hey Laynies25,
Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you and your family had such a good time with us and that you even visited us twice.
It was our pleasure to provide you and awesome Thrillzone experience and we hope you enjoyed your time in Queenstown. It would be great to welcome you back on your next holiday. :)
Warm Regards,
The Thrillzone Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

excellent service from minute we walked in the door...Staff were so helpful...they went beyond the normal ,I feel..especially as children can be so changable

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marilynjmaynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vortex_12D_Theatre, Manager at Thrillzone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hey Marilyn,
thank you for your lovely review.
We are super excited to hear that you had a great time with us and that our team looked after you so well.

We hope you enjoy your time in Queenstown and it would be great to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,
The Thrillzone Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Okay I'll keep this short, the movies are extremely dated, the screen is small and doesn't move with seating so it breaks immersion, graphics is on par with PSP/Playstation Vita live rendering.

So if you're looking to waste your money on a gimmick ridden very outdated system then you're in luck... re-experience the days of playstation 2 / arcade graphics that will leave you feeling ripped off.

But if you must enjoy it, ask for the haunted house and apocalypse.

P.s. the stories show no explanation to wtf is going on so you'd be lost on why you're flying around shooting things, biking through a snow laid landscape and this too takes you out of the experience.

Maybe this is god for kids who don't know any better or the VR games would suit better for money... but I can't recommend this for modern 2018 graphical standards.
Also due to the expensive price tag of a mediocre at best experience.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank philipew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Of all the things we’d done in Queenstown this was the least favourite. We did the 12D & were quite disappointed- all of us left feeling sick & don’t normally get sick from rides. Overpriced too

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank hidez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vortex_12D_Theatre, Manager at Thrillzone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hey hidez_12
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always appreciate feedback.
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our 12D Motion Theatre.
Some people are more sensitive then others when it comes to motion sickness so maybe that is why you felt like this. Most of our customers enjoy the experience and leave with a smile. We always aim to provide a great experience and if you ever decide to return we will try our very best to turn your ok into an excellent.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Queenstown.
Best regards,
The Thrillzone Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Had such an awesome time and I felt it was for real. Will do more next time.12D theatre Motion is a must do

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SubashniD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vortex_12D_Theatre, Manager at Thrillzone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hey Subashni,
thank you for our review. We are very excited to hear that you had such a good time and we can`t wait to see you again for some more Thrillzone entertainment.
Best Regards,
The Thrillzone Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews