We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,737)
Filter reviews
1,737 results
Traveller rating
628
587
267
151
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
587
267
151
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread maker garden suite free wifi lake view apartment the penthouse full kitchen large balcony bed apartment gas fire underfloor heating close to town car parking amazing views living area easy walk fantastic location washing machine
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,737 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The room is quite old and not well maintained, there is no AC in the room. Kitchenettes are not very clean. If you are staying in the high floor and travelling with many suitcases, the room is not easily accessible from car park you need to take two elevators and walk across the garden.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thecherry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Best customer service ever, they did everything we could ask for. Room was fantastic so comfortable. Everything you need and more. We so appreciated our late check out as we had a late flight. That just topped off the amazing service. And we were a last minute booking that they accommodate to amazingly

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TammyL1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Expensive for what it was. the two bedroom apartment was not big enough for four adults. it had one couch and 2 outdoor seats. the kitchen was equipped but all the very cheap gear which made it hard to cook. Great Location

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S5265AVemmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

I stayed here fo rmy 40th birthday and had a wonderful time. The hotel is perfectly located with stunning voews over the lake and towards Cecil Peak. The room was immaculate, spotless and well equipped. Staff were attentive and genuine.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank explorertori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Kia Ora exploretori.


Thank you for your review. Thank you for choosing to celebrate your 40th birthday with us!
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, Your comments on the service provided by the team is appreciated.

Also your comments made on the cleanliness is very pleasing to read as this is what we aim for with our level of standards.

Please don't hesitate to contact us directly at beacon@peppers.co.nz when you'll be looking at returning to Queenstown.
We'd love to warmly welcome you back.


Sincere regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

This is a luxury suite hotel. Our suite for three of us had two bedrooms with no windows and no ventilation. Breakfast is over $20. Various food and beverage items are in the suite but they are charged for if you use them. The place is well done but in a superficial way.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews