We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$196
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$162
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,648)
Filter reviews
1,648 results
Traveller rating
595
562
253
144
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
562
253
144
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend peppersbread makergarden suitefree wififull kitchenlake view apartmentgas firethe penthousecontinental breakfastbed apartmentlarge balconywe stayed in a two bedroomclose to townunderfloor heatingamazing viewsliving areacar parking
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,648 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Fantastic property with a great location, staff are very accommodating. No charge for extras like wifi, movies, Netflix. Great views of QUeenstown and the lake, the apartments are large and well equipped.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kylie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kylie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback.

Your comments on our staff's service is appreciated as they always strive for excellent service.
I couldn't agree more about our location and the apartments, they are absolutely beautiful with the lake views and have the perfect amount of facilities.

Please let us know when you'll be returning, We'd like to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located along the waterfront with amazing views of the mountains and over the water. Walking distance to town, many restaurants and attractions such as the Gondola. Rooms are well maintained and reception staff are very welcoming. The staff went out of their way to acknowledge our honeymoon by leaving a cute chocolate fondue and treats. We had breakfast included in our package and the quality and selection of foods were great.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank abbeyb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Abbey, Congratulations on your Honeymoon!

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and the fondue.
It's very pleasing to read that our reception staff have left you with a good impression.
We are definitely very lucky to have such a great location, being nice to the lake and town without being in the hustle and bustle.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The view was absolutely amazing from the 10th floor. I saw a review saying that I should request one of the higher apartments (level 10) and it was worth the request! Level 10 gives you amazing views and you don’t here any of the cars driving down by the road. The apartment was awesome and the service was great. The only let down is the wifi really. You only get a couple of codes (which they are happy to give you more) each code only gives you 5gb. With 4 people, we had to get codes almost everyday which was annoying.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank nathanstarkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Nathan - It was a pleasure to have you stay with us!

I completely agree with the request of the 10th floor, The views up there are amazing!!
The WiFi limit is something that is definitely being looked into.

Your comments on the service on our staff is appreciated - Thank you!

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We were really looking forward to staying here as part of our road trip around the South Island. We were very disappointed by the hotel, especially considering the price we paid. Not only was it expensive to begin with, but the room had a view of mainly rooftop, and parking was something crazy like an extra $30 per night. The room was also quite a walk away right up the back, don't expect to be near the front. Staff weren't very helpful and were quite dismissive/rude. Compared to other places we have stayed in Queenstown and other parts of NZ for similar or less $$, I would definitely stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Emma - Thank you for taking your time to leave us with your feedback.

Here at Peppers Beacon we appreciate all kinds of feedback.

The above point of our service that you have mentioned is definitely not standard of ours, Our staff are usually recognized for their exceptional service. I do apologize that they weren't up to standard on this occasion.

Our secured car parking does incur a cost of $24NZD per night due to the car park being secure, and that each of the rooms don't have an assigned car park.

Unfortunately not all of our rooms have lake views, However we do have suitable Lake View Apartments if you required a room with a guaranteed view of the Lake. All of our room types aren't just assigned to our back building, They are scattered across all of our floors.

Once again i appreciate your feedback Emma


Warm Regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We had a great stay in a 2 Bedroom Garden Suite, everything you need for a Family.
I was worried after reading reviews the Rooms were cold but ours was perfect, even turned the heating down!
Only a short walk into town.
Would definitely recommend this Hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadine9a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppers-Queenstown, Guest Relations Manager at Peppers Beacon Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Kia Ora Nadine.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm glad to hear that the heating in the unit you stayed in was warm and cosy.
Yes, I completely agree on your comments about the facilities that the Garden Suites have.

Our location is unbeatable in terms of accommodation in Queenstown.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Your Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews