We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and yummy”

The Empanada Kitchen
Ranked #64 of 296 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Of Spanish origin, empanadas are pastries stuffed with many delicious fillings. At The Empanada Kitchen we take pride in using premium quality and locally-sourced products whenever possible. We focus on Spanish, Italian and South American-inspired flavour combinations, relying on a wealth of experience and family recipes. Try our own delicious sauces made to compliment the empanada flavours.
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

The Empanada Kitchen is in a great location to grab a bite while wandering the waterfront. Yummy empanadas, friendly staff and cheap!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 148natalies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We had the beef, blue cheese & stout and feta and chuntney empanadas. Both were delicious. 4 sauces to choose from, all lovely. Very friendly service too. Thanks :)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nataliem628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We where in search for the empanada kitchen just right after we landed in Queenstown. A friend said we can't miss it. We tried all 4 flavors and I must admit it does makes you feel giddy. Our favorite was the ham and cheese (melts in your mouth).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank avz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Don’t compare it to your usual empanada from another country! Take it as it is and enjoy it. It is an awesome snack on the go and we went two days in a row. Some we liked more than others. (The italian slanted empanadas were our favorite.)

The nicest thing about the Store? The lady behind the counter. Should have the award as most friendly person, most dedicated, and best salesperson/ manager award. Jessica I believe was her name. She is awesome! Go buy an empanada and say hello!

Enjoy.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank marcsoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I'm used to eating empanadas with Filipino family members, so we were excited to try these when we saw them. We didn't find them all that good. With so many other options nearby, you can easily skip this. The person working there was friendly and the service was fine. It's ok, but just average for a place to get something to eat.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Empanada Kitchen also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to The Empanada Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing