We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$127
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$129
eDreamsUS$127
Trip.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
523
370
188
129
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
523
370
188
129
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment the kitchen lake view apartment walking track underfloor heating shuttle bus serviced daily amazing views lake wakatipu washing machine and dryer gas fireplace dining table living area new zealand town centre lakeshore nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021

I stayed in a one bedroom lake view apartment, and while I have stayed in many different hotels in Queenstown I consider this place has one of the best views of the lake from the room. The room was very clean, spacious, had a great flow and we had a very enjoyable stay. I would definitely return here.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Akk121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Dear Akk121212,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent experience with us.

We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the spectacular views of the lake.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Queenstown.

Kind regards,
Laura
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Very spacious apartment with wonderful lake views and a large terrace. The washing machine and dryer was appreciated. The restaurant food was tasty and well priced.
The underground parking was easy to access and lift to the room made everything very easy.
Staff friendly and helpful

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Bryce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Kia Ora Bryce,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us here at the Oaks Shores.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the food from our restaurant.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Queenstown.

Kind regards,
Laura
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Our unit was unfortunately obscured by scaffolding and wrap so only got half view of the lake. No air con unfortunately otherwise served its purpose and bed was comfy. Felt it could've been alot cleaner.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank bonnycasey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Kia ora bonnycasey7,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at the Oaks Shores Queenstown.

We are renovating block 1 of the property. However, this is separate from the rest of the blocks and we try to keep disturbance to our guests to a minimum possible. We apologize if this has affected your stay. We welcome our guests in reception in case they would like to move to a different room.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
We hope you can return in the future to show you how we take care of our guests.

Best regards,
Laura
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

This place was a disaster from arrival to departure. Rude front desk staff -and they wanted a $300 cash bond even though we paid for the room in advance. They had a take it or leave it approach. The room we were given was supposed to have lake views, but saw more of the neighbouring roof. The room was quite small, but not too bad. However, the room was not fully serviced.
Apparently this ‘resort’ is owned by Minor Hotels, an Australian hotel chain.
Avoid this place like the plague. Not even worth 1 star.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KiwiClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Kia ora KiwiClassic,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at the Oaks Shores.

We are disappointed to read your comments about your experience with us and concerned to know you found the front desk staff rude because we always receive excellent feedback on our customer service.

On arrival we request a photographic ID and a credit card to place a security bond of $1 in case of incidentals. We understand that some people might not have a credit card and we might request for a cash deposit instead. This is stated in our website and all of our booking partners are notified about it as well.

Our hotel rooms do not guarantee a full view of the lake. However, we always welcome our valued guests in reception in case they would like to upgrade to a lake view apartment with spectacular views of the lake. The reception team is always happy to help our guests find the best room for them.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,
Laura
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

great accomadation and friendly staff, beautiful window view of the lake, especially with ice on the top of mountains. we got every appliances in room, but the sofa bed is unable to open, so I gave up, it is better to have a manual about it

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank tatafly2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Oaks Queenstown Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Dear tatafly2021,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Oaks Shores and that the staff were all very friendly. Your comments regarding the sofa will be shared with the Housekeeping team.

We would like the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Queenstown.

Best regards,
Laura
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews