We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heli hike to Middle Earth waterfall”
Review of Alpine Adventures

Alpine Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Alpine Adventures creates unforgettable customised luxury tours with a private guide for people who dream big and demand the best. Owner/head guide Lee Saunders will show you the most stunningly beautiful and remote places such as Queenstown, Fiordland/Milford Sound, Mt Cook, Wanaka or Glenorchy, just to name a few and in a way you simply couldn't experience on your own. We combine warm Kiwi hospitality and personal attention with local connections and exclusive access to thoughtfully craft your trip of a lifetime. Discover how hiring a private guide in New Zealand is the ultimate way to experience our beautiful country, without crowds or compromises. Alpine Adventures offers Private Sightseeing Tours, Hiking Tours,Heli Hiking, Helicopter Tours and Snow Tours.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

What an experience! We enjoyed every minute of it. Lee was a great guide who took care of us from pick up, guiding us on our hike, and showing us the beautiful scenery & local flora along the way. Helicopter ride was also superb. Would highly recommend!

Thank dreamofbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, Owner at Alpine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hi, Dreamofbubbles,
Thanks for the wonderful review i love showing clients this part of the World its such a magical place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this trip to anyone"
in 2 reviews
"land rover"
in 2 reviews
"middle earth"
in 2 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 2 reviews
"milford sound"
in 9 reviews
"new zealand"
in 8 reviews
"helicopter ride"
in 2 reviews
"south island"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"organisation"
in 3 reviews
"interests"
in 2 reviews
"earnslaw"
in 3 reviews
"glacier"
in 4 reviews
"chopper"
in 2 reviews
"sights"
in 3 reviews
"stops"
in 4 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, Owner at Alpine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

My family and I had an outstanding heli picnic trip. We actually had no idea how awesome it would be. There were the most amazing views we've ever seen...breathtaking and memorable. Our guide/pilot Craig, was a very friendly professional with a depth of experience of the area. All top notch with a very friendly touch. Doesn't matter if you're a lord of the rings nerd (I am), this is a place of exceptional beauty with so many amazing waterfalls and surreal scenery it will blow your mind. A trip my family will remember forever. I can't recommend highly enough.

Thank Crabrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, Owner at Alpine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Daniel,
Thanks for the great review its truly a magical place the Middle Earth waterfalls,it was great we could get you on in such short notice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Having shopped around to find a special Xmas experience for my family, the cost of flying into the amazing HOBBIT location of Earnslaw Burn seemed prohibitive - but finally I found Alpine Adventures!! Lee, the owner was super-obliging, and he organised for our little family to have one of the most memorable experiences we ave shared in NZ. The Earnslaw Burn boasts dozens of waterfalls melting off the hanging Earnslaw glacier.. Our lovely pilot swooped us around over the stunning landscape, and we gently touched down in the glorious location, where we wondered, snapped countless photos and then we were treated to a delicious anti-pasto luncheon spread, with optional bubbly. The weather was glorious, and it was an experience we will never forget. We would highly recommend Lee's service and the terrifically friendly and efficient folks at Heli-works, who have exclusive rights to fly into the Earnslaw Burn site. Do yourself a favour - save and then DO THIS!!

Thank CLCPartyTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, Owner at Alpine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

It was a pleasure to have your family travel with us and we enjoyed showing you the sights around Queenstown and especially the Middle Earth waterfalls hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee S, Owner at Alpine Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Adventures also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Alpine Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing