We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ballakatsi
Douglas, United Kingdom

Lovely accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
Lovely accommodation with covered parking, very close to the town centre. We were in a courtyard apartment, which had a fantastic kitchen. Plenty of outdoor seating and a BBQ for guest use. The bedroom didn't have a window, or air conditioning, but there is a fan which helps. Easy check in process and friendly staff. Would recommend.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$395
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 km from The Glebe Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Quadruple Ensuite at the Melbourne Lodge
Tripadvisor
$170
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from The Glebe Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$409
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from The Glebe Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
Tripadvisor
$148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    $165
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from The Glebe Apartments
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
$178
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from The Glebe Apartments
Free Wifi
Exterior
Tripadvisor
$218
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from The Glebe Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel exterior (seen from the water taxi)
Tripadvisor
$169
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.0 km from The Glebe Apartments
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $340
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Glebe Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $234
  • CrownePlaza.com
    $246
0.7 km from The Glebe Apartments
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    $169
  • Priceline
5.0 km from The Glebe Apartments
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Queenstown
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
504
119
23
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
504
119
23
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard apartment the kitchen fantastic location in town washing powder great apartment easy walk views hill gondola mountains heater
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

The hotel is in an ideal location very close to the city. Many apartments have lovely views. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was modern and the bed was comfy. Our apartment did not have a washing machine so we were able to use the hotel laundry at a convenient time.

Room tip: Parking is available
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CanberraJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2024

We stayed here for 4 nights. The enterprise is efficiently run with friendly and helpful staff in the office and communal courtyard with barbeque and eating areas. There was plenty of space to spread out in our apartment and parking was convenient. The kitchen is well equipped. Scoring 4 as a couple of things didn't work (the tumble drier, waste disposal). Overall recommended.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fussy_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Fantastic location....apartment was well equipped, clean,spacious and very comfortable. The best part was the location which was 2 minute walk to the town center. Staff were helpful and parking was provided. All you need for your stay in Queenstown, is the Glebe !

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024

I met up with my daughter for a final day in Queenstown after a couple of weeks separate travelling. We wanted some luxury and a place to do our laundry. The Glebe met both of these requirements.

We had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with a view over the lake. It was super comfortable and had a lovely veranda to enjoy the sun and view. It had an excellent set of cooking appliances and equipment. Laundry facilities were perfect and supplied laundry soap too.

The apartments are very central so handy to get to activities, shops and restaurants.

It is on a very steep hill. There are two car parks and you have to reserve your parking space. There is a hotel porter trolley which is very useful if you have many bags to unload/load a car.

Room tip: The Budget/Avis depot is two blocks away so really handy if dropping off or collecting a hire car.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2023

Very bright lighting no dimmers. Remove 6 bulbs in kitchen during stay to relax more. Slow internet. Couldn’t use AirBNB app plus others to take care of my home bookings in US. No AC. Very clean quiet

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michellebS9575GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews