We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$125
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
453
111
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
111
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard apartmentgreat locationclose to townthe penthouseapartment was cleanthe kitchensteep hillgreat apartmentsthree bedroom apartmenthome away from homewasher and dryerundercover parkingunderfloor heatingmain bedroomfew minutes walkcar parksouth island
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Ideal location about a 5min walk to the heart of town. Rooms spacious, worked very well for my family of 4 people. Staff lovely and friendly. I booked a roadside apartment and knew there would be a bit of traffic noise. ( it’s a main road so expect heavy morning traffic, and pedestrians looking in your window). Didn’t know that the master bedroom would have no air conditioning , therefore I had to make the choice of opening the double glazed windows for fresh air and facing the enslaught of traffic at 7am, or suffercating. Chose to suffercate as it was unbearably loud. ( air plugs are provided by apartment). I guess that’s the choice you make when you chose a roadside room. Worth noting for those that are sensitive to noise and like fresh air. Also my kids room is in the back of the apartment. There is a window that backs on to the hallway. Even though there is a blind, the light from the hallway always pours in. I actually got up in the night thinking a light had been left on. Ended up having to masking tape it down as there was enough light to fill the room and annoy the heck out of my kids. Small nuances but worth noting for people. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay and I would most definitely stay again in a different room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My wife and I recently had a week at the Glebe to celebrate my 50th birthday. This is our third stay at the Glebe over a few years so obviously we are fans.

We had a minor hick upon check in surrounding our expectations of the apartment we booked. It was handled with great grace , generosity and charm by Amy and we were extremely happy with our apartment.

The apartment had great views, was extremely spacious and was very well furnished. We loved the gas fireplace on the cooler nights.

As stated elsewhere the location makes it an easy walk to town for dinner or drinks. I am getting on and still found the hill quite easy on the way back.

The staff led by Anne are always friendly, welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend the Glebe apartments.

Regards

Rob

Room Tip: Go for the lake view, you will not regret it!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Our stay at the Glebe Apartments was great. The location can't be beat and is easy walking to downtown. The apartments are right on the bottom edge of a hill but the walk to downtown is pretty flat (which is hard to find in Queenstown). The staff was friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to park our rental car in the garage the entire day after morning checkout (we had an evening departure flight).

The apartment itself was nothing to write home about. The decor was minimal but all amenities you would find and an average hotel were included which was nice. The single entrance was a bit odd -- a sliding door from the courtyard. Having a washer/dryer in-unit was nice and laundry detergent was provided as well.

Our unit didn't have a view but some of the units clearly have a amazing view of the lake.

We would definitely stay at the Glebe Apartments again. Perfect for family. Great value. Fantastic location.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have a view. Some units open directly onto a common courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmarsh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Three couples booked for five play days in Queenstown......Glebe Apartments was the pivotal focal part of our holiday, which made it such a successful break.
Our apartment was to have its own spaces but cope with a large group.
It was exceptional clean, warm on the cool day, and very inviting. Two bedrooms with one main bathroom, then a main bedroom with walk in wardrobe, ensuite, views and TV.
The large granite bench kitchen opened into a family room with fireplace, open plan to a 10 seat dining room table, flowing through to the TV lounge area. All this area opened on to a large balcony with views over Queenstown, Lake Wakatipu and the mountains, looking up the chair lift.
Glebe Apartments are situated at the top of the main Queenstown Mall, so was very handy to all the shops, supermarket, wine shops and departure for excursions from Shotover Street.
The manager Anne lead a great staff team, who always were warm to welcome us back, and tender to our needs. Nothing was ever too much.
Glebe Apartments has a 10 out of 10!
The highlight of our Queenstown stay.

Room Tip: 3 Bedroom - sleeping 7 - Room 302
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryHannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

There was an issue with our booking via a third party booking website but upon check-in, Junio went above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful and memorable. He offered a great solution to our booking issue in a very short amount of time. The Glebe outdid my expectation from the very first minute of our stay!

The Glebe is a fully furnished and fully equipped self-contained apartment with everything we needed to live in as it's our own home eg. washing machine, dryer, hair dryer, pots and pans, crockery, dish washer, kettle, coffee machine, etc. We appreciate the mid-stay complementary linen change and toiletry top up as we stayed for 7 nights. Let's just say The Glebe is better than most self-contained Apartments.

We stayed at the Mt Beetham Suite Room 602 for 7 nights. Although we were right underneath the renovation which operated from 8:30am to 5:30pm during the weekday, it wasn't noisy at all! We barely noticed any noise from the drilling and hammering.

The Glebe, thank you for providing a home away from home. I can't wait to come back to stay with you in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure to book the penthouses if you want great view of Lake Wakatipu and the surrounding mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AsheSkye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews